Sort:  

Thank You, I'm please you like these photos and comment on the detail in them, because this is what I try to achieve.
I normally stack between 20 and 100 individual shots to produce a final image - I think these were in the 50 - 60 range.
It's so easy to take more shots than you need with the recent Olympus cameras because they have a focus bracketing feature built in so you can take 100's of shots in a matter of seconds with the camera automatically adjusting the focus by tiny increments. In my next post I'll try and take a video of me shooting the stack so that you can see how I work.

Thank You for the resteem.

50-60 - crazy numbers for me already! The final effect is amazing! Congratulations on @photofeed resteem - fully deserved! Are You using Adobe programs or some other photo editing tools?

Thank You.
I use Capture One for my photo editing which I prefer over Adobe Lightroom. Capture One website is here https://www.phaseone.com/en/Capture-One.aspx
For focus stacking I use Zerene Stacker, website here https://zerenesystems.com/cms/stacker

Thanks for info, I stick to the Lightroom and Photoshop with editing but I never tried Zerene Stacker for focus stacking. I am thinking of begin with product photography so this technique will be very much helpful.
Thanks again and have a good day!

Thanks. I think there is a month free trial on zerene stacker for you to give it a try.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63885.30
ETH 3142.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86