You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Macrophotography - Wild Mushrooms

Excellent shots! It's driving me nuts though, because I'd swear I took a picture similar to your mystery shroom, and figured out it was a.... no clue, because I can't find it on my hard drive. I did manage to find this, though - not sure if it's a match.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Coprinellus_micaceus

Sort:  

Definitely not those ... those are rather common here on our mountain slopes amongst the trees. These were in the open and almost resembled oyster mushrooms.

I started focusing my camera (HA - see what I did there?) on mushrooms over the past couple of years, and I still stink at ID'ing them. I believe there was a FB group I joined that was pretty helpful in narrowing it down. If you'd like, I can see if I can figure out the name - I might have more luck with that than IDing. LOL!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57485.95
ETH 2901.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67