Magic Dice Update

in #magicdice5 years ago

If you follow @magicdice at all on discord or play on the website, you have probably noticed that the server was down for a while on the front end. The website was not working fine r the last day or so.

This did not stop the bots or hardcore players from placing bets, they could send them directly through steem or use a bot service.

I hope this doesn’t effect the longevity of @magicdice, I don’t think it will. They just need to have more status updates and better communication on discord so people don’t panic.

Anyways, I have racked up 100,000 magic tokens and I just wanted to share with you guys my costs thus far.

Lessons Leaned

First off, I completely missed the boat in the beginning. Even though I delegated early on I did not receive the highest reward because @magicdice only issued magic tokens once a week to start off. Then I completely missed the boat on farming early on. I do not know why I did not do It. If I had begun farming right away, I would easily have a million magic tokens right now.

Actual Cost

Conservatively speaking my 100,000 magic token coins have cost me roughly 170 Steem so about 588 magic tokens per Steem. I read somewhere that right now they are worth about 1,100 tokens per Steem ( don't know how accurate that is) so I paid about double price. We shall see how that fairs out I'm the long run.

Additionally, 20 Steem from that 170 I did not lose betting (farming or mining), I spent it on rewarding people to sign up through my referral link. Well, I have 21 people referred through my link and have made 0.77 Steem, as I write this post. Ouch!! But maybe one of them will hit it big one day! I am hoping anyway.

If you haven't already, please sign up for @magicdice through my referral link here. You will receive 25 magic tokens for each Steem bet, so it is still a great time to get as many as you can!

How many magic tokens do you have?

What did it cost you? Let me know in the comments!

Image from @magicdice website.

https://d1vof77qrk4l5q.cloudfront.net/img/balticbadger-magic-dice-update-aen5lvbl-1549993655033.jpg

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

I do have 140K Magics.
Very pleased with that. Still in the profit I think. Will have to do the math somewhere this week.
Cheers,
Peter

Once! I think so too. I really think this one is going to pay off big time! Just another egg in the basket for when steem moons! Thanks for stopping by!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I have 5000 tokens from playing over the last week (just heard about it) and am actually ahead of the game a bit.

I had some excess SBD laying around, and found I got more bang for the buck when betting those.

Also expecting another 5000 this week for resteeming the @magicdice post last week. So I should have 10k soon.

Smart idea to reward people for signing​ up.

I really enjoy the game I just swear every time I up my bet I lose! Haha but I think it has potential to stick around and I hope they continue to improve on the web page. for a weeks work that's not too bad! and like I said there's still time to grab a few so that's nice.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I ain't got none. lol..at least at the moment but I hope it's one of the games that will last, grow, and thrive!

I’m into gambling because it’s fun but I like to be in control of my own destiny such as playing poker and betting on a football match where I’ve a good knowledge of what might unfold. For example I had Manchester city to win by more than 5 against Chelsea last week and won big. With the aul magic dice I just always see a loss in long term because the percentage going to the house. I haven’t even went to check it out yet. I’m keen to hear the positives. Make a video badger. An exciting one .

Posted using Partiko iOS

Some of us lack the knowledge and foresight to make those kind of wagers 😂😂! What I like to do is take my liquid steel from post rewards and net it and if I win I take the winnings and upvote my next post with them. I plan on making a video soon once the kids are healthy!

Posted using Partiko iOS

!bookkeepingmagicdice

!bookkeeping magicedice

Posted using Partiko iOS

Please use one of the following keywords after !bookkeeping:

drugwars steemmonsters magicdice steemslotgames steembet

!bookkeepingmagicdice

Posted using Partiko iOS

Please use one of the following keywords after !bookkeeping:

drugwars steemmonsters magicdice steemslotgames steembet

!bookkeeping magicdice

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi @balticbadger!

magicdice

Received:

  • 1559.722 STEEM
  • 2.754 STEEM from referral
  • 0.014 STEEM from delegation
  • 2.513 STEEM from dividends
  • 25.530 SBD
  • 0.001 SBD from referral
  • 0.000 SBD from delegation
  • 0.011 SBD from dividends

Spent:

  • 1669.428 STEEM
  • 19.565 SBD

Total:

  • -104.425 STEEM
  • 5.977 SBD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84