You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MakeMeSmile Week 17 Announcement Post / MakeMeSmile 第十七期开始了 - Freewrite MakeMeSmile

in #makemesmile6 years ago

Hi @elizacheng, I just lighted a candle for you to dispel the negative energy around you, whatever that is making you sad and depressed. Been there, done that.

I was actually feeling a little low myself this afternoon and decided to write but don't know what to write. Then my cat Princess jumped on my table and I managed to catch the shot and wrote the shortest post on steemit at https://steemit.com/caturday/@patlu/my-cat-says-17-it-s-caturday -- and that made me smile and I hope it will make you smile too!

In addition to that, I pray for the cartoon dark cloud raining down on you turn into a huge thunderstorm tonight to cleanse your beautiful soul and make it light again.

Memorize this poem by St. Teresa of Avila:

Let Nothing Disturb You.jpg

Much love and blessings be upon you. Amen!

Sort:  

Thanks for dropping by and joining MakeMeSmile! Depression is the prompt for today's freewrite so I had to write about it. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62860.75
ETH 3112.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86