You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Makeover Monday - Bluegrass Cover Songs Pt. 2

Mmm bluegrass tribute covers, an interesting subject, not often discussed in the music scene but great that you stumbled across an album in a music store and bought it. For me bluegrass is a genre I have listened to and played for years and finding the Greenday Tribute album gave me the opportunity to embrace Greenday’s songs and enjoy them. I like the pace pickup that bluegrass enables and the intricate instrumental flavour.

New to Steemit, I am checking out some of the #music posts, so will check out your other posts. Happy to have found you @ilsaione, have added you to my feed.

Bluegrass is a great genre for Jamming as most players know all the traditional tunes. Both rhythm players and melody players can get together to produce a nice sound.
I’m heading off now to my weekly oldtime session at a local cafe at Sphinx Rock, NSW Australia where I play fiddle tunes on mandolin. We get a few bluegrass players there, but try to keep it old time! Look forward to reading your other posts.Blessings

Sort:  

Glad to have a newcomer to Steemit. Sorry for the delay in the response. I've been super busy. It is ironic how stumbling across a tribute to Green Day in the style of Bluegrass peaked my curiosity. Those musicians who do that style are very talented and I have nothing but the upmost respect for anyone who can play an instrument.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3154.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86