IFC S1 R36 Tiebreaker Entry - Looking through the same lens with a different perspective


Image by @yeszuzia

What do I see in this image?


https://steemit.com/contest/@apolymask/ifc-s1-r36-results#@iexplore/re-plushzilla-re-apolymask-ifc-s1-r36-results-20180609t201939354z

Standing over the shoulder of the photographer

I like to imagine myself standing right behind the photographer when this picture was taken. Was this person focusing on the lighting and adjusting with the settings on the camera or lost in the mesmerising textures of this vast and breathtaking canvas?

Was the sound of their breathing and heartbeat audible in the stillness of the morning? The crisp morning air felt on the skin of the face? Did the eyes trace out the line where the fog rose to meet the clouds with their gaze?

I think the beauty of this image lies in the way the warmth and glow of the sunlight is hidden behind the clouds with the slightest hint of the blue sky in the background. It is motion and stillness in harmony like the gentle green strokes against the sharp lines of the mountain, and the anticipation of the rays of light breaking through the dense morning haze.

Sort:  

You have my vote for this round

Thank you so much for the vote! The NBA season is over now so I will have to find another sport to follow. Did you enjoy the season? And will you be following the World Cup?

That was very well said, I try to see and feel also what it was like to be there, the picture is only half the emotion.

All 3 entries were great, and it was difficult to pick.. However.. Your entry resonated the most with me plush. I love how you wrote like you were standing right behind my father as he took the picture, and I talked to my father last night and he also picked you for this round as well and really liked what you wrote. Great job! :)

Thanks for the vote and the kind comments. I definitely hope that the collective wisdom and knowledge of the group has helped your father on Steemit :)

That's awesome I haven't forgot about my post I still need to make it! I thought we were supposed to comment with our entry on the page in the comment section but I will make a post like this as well!

Awesome entry @plushzilla :) Excited for the playoffs and maybe we'll even go head to head!!

I think that is just a habit from the previous rounds that I have participated in :p

I am definitely looking forward to the IFC finals and well played in Season 1 for raking up such a big lead :)

Yeah lots of my wins came early on in the season that's for sure! Bit of luck being here from the beginning and it's worked in my favour so I'll take it :)

Whoa.. That was a really great entry. That's all I'm going to say for now, I want to wait and see the other ones.. But.. I think you did an awesome job! And.. I have a feeling my father is going to like this one when he reads it as well! Great entry!

Your father deserves all the credit for the wonderful images that he has captured and shared with the Steemit community :) I think there should also be a shop in the IFC marketplace for his photography!

Great entry! This is such a beautiful image and a lot going on! Good luck!

I hope your decision to use the artefact was justified :)

Nice Job plushzilla, I think you hit on the reality of the moment by trying to put yourself in my shoes at the time of the photo.your perception was quite good and more than I would expect from the average person. Under those shooting circumstances I would try to become super aware of all elements of the earth and sky around me. To take it all in and analyze for effect while watching the sky move with the light changing . Sizing up the subject quickly as the clock runs out. Thank you for all your efforts on a great entry!

To be in the moment and still aware of things that are happening around you - that's a skill I would love to be able to master! I am ever grateful that @apolymask has brought your work to our attention, and it is a generous gesture to donate your work for the round :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60625.76
ETH 2898.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62