Market Friday - Butter Pear etc from Leipzig Weekly Market / バター梨という名前のおいしい洋梨などなど

in #marketfriday5 years ago (edited)

(Japanese follows)

IMG_2560.jpg

My daughter stays at home today as she coughed hard yesterday. As she wasn't like yesterday and looked quite fit, we went to see weekly market in the Leipzig downtown together. These days we rush to the market in the last minutes after her day care but it was nice to spend time there like few months ago.

We bought autumn veggies and fruits a lot. Especially the pears are our favorite. They are called Butterbierne in German, which means butter pear. They are from my favorite veggie stand where I bought a lot of oxheart tomatoes this summer. They bring veggies and fruits with perfect ripeness. Supermarkets can never win against them. Market power +++ !

IMG_2555.jpg

As the pears are so tasty, I try to keep their seeds this time ... it's some kind of my habit to do so when i find something tasty. I did the same with the oxheart tomatoes.

I read it takes 5-6 years until a pear tree from a seed produces fruits and it needs other trees for pollination ... ! It's a long way but maybe my daughter can enjoy the process with me.

That's my market Friday :) Have a nice weekend!


IMG_2560.jpg

昨日子どもの咳がひどい咳をしているとのことで、保育ママさんからはじめての回収指令がありました。今日は自宅療養したら、昨日とは一転ほぼ咳はせず飛び跳ねているではないですか。。。元気に越したことはないので久しぶりに一緒にマーケットをゆっくりまわってきました。

定番の野菜や卵に加えて秋の果物をたくさん買いました。夏に牛の心臓トマトを買っていた八百屋さんで、このButterbierneという洋梨を試しに買ったところおいしくて今季はもう何度も買っています。トマトもそうだったのですが、絶妙の熟れ具合で野菜や果物を持ってきていて、スーパーはこういうところかなわないよねと毎度関心します。

IMG_2555.jpg

あまりにおいしいので、今回は忘れずにタネをとります。牛の心臓トマトもあまりにおいしくてタネをとりました。梨は種から育てて実を収穫できるようになるまでに5-6年、さらに受粉には木が数本いるようで長い道のりですが、子どもも楽しめるだろうしやってみようと思います。

梨の他に、今回ははじめてQuitteを買いました。以前から認識していたものの食べる機会がなく、子どもの果物・野菜カードの中に出てきたこともあり、初挑戦です。ものすごくいいにおいがします。日本語ではマルメロと呼ばれるようで、この日本語名は知りませんでした。こういうことを知るのもSteemitに日々かくことのよいところですね。

マルメロ - Wikipedia

そんなこんなの食いしんぼうの Market Friday でした。ああ、全然 SteemFest 行の準備ができていません・・・・・・・


SteemFest

Sort:  

バター梨⁈とっても気になります。
お目にかかったことがないです!
牛の心臓トマト…よく熟れているって意味でしょうか?
ネーミングが面白いですねぇ(^^)
こうしてドイツのマーケットの様子を知ることが出来るのは、私の楽しみです♡

Posted using Partiko iOS

バター梨、これです。でも wikipedia のページは独仏波のみなのでヨーロッパローカルの梨かもしれませんね。
https://de.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gellerts_Butterbirne

ぬめーっとしたテクスチャーで、甘くて、もうなんていうか、牛の心臓トマトをうまく表現できなかったのと同様、私の表現力では語りつくせません ;) 牛の心臓トマトはトマトの品種名ですよ〜 これもそれはそれはおいしいトマトです。。。

バター梨、英語では「French butter pear」というようです。こちらで似たような梨を見たことがありますが、多分、バター梨ではないと思います⋯。
「Ox heart tomato」もそうですが、日本語に訳しにくい英単語ってけっこうありますよね。
こちらは、いよいよマンゴーの季節になりました。毎日でも食べたいくらい好きです :D

なんて訳してよいか謎ですよね。バターってそもそもカタカナだし、全く別の名前もなあ・・・と ;) いわゆる洋梨は上がもっと細い感じで、この寸胴な感じなのが見た目の特徴なのかなと思います。見つけたらぜひ!

マンゴーもおいしいですよね。タイで山ほど食べたものの、実はドイツのマンゴーの価格ってそんなに高くなくて。遠いのになんでだろうと謎すぎです。。そうそう、マンゴーといえば、タイで甘いもち米と食べて意外な組み合わせにびっくりしました。

https://steemit.com/food/@akipponn/my-mind-was-changed-by-mango-rice

リンクの記事を読みました。甘いもち米とマンゴー、意外と合いそう、と思いました。
ドイツはマンゴーの価格がなぜ安いんでしょうね。自国で栽培している訳でもないのに⋯ (´ー`)

しょっぱ甘い感じがやみつきになりそうでした。でも一度作って見ると砂糖の量に愕然としてなかなかまた作る勇気が湧きません ;)

そうなんです。フィリピンや台湾からのものはあまり見かけないのですが、中南米のものがあって、あとはスペインもあるのかな、それにしても200円ほどで買えてしまって。マーケットの叩き売りのスタンドだと安いと150円弱です。。

Congratulations @akipponn! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 15000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Be ready for the next contest!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Healthy nutrition! :-))

Seasonal & lock food is good ... also for budget 😁

I loved the markets when I lived in Germany. There was no comparison between them and the grocery store. In addition, the experience is a much nicer, more human transaction that we miss in a store.

The pears looked perfect and their flavor was at peak, I am sure.

I hope your daughter feels better and that you are successful in the seed process. We have done peach and orange tree with success, but, the pear trees were already at the house when I bought it!

Have a wonderful day and thank you for such a wonderful #MarketFriday post!

Tip!

Hi @akipponn! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@tipU voting service | For investors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99