Sort:  

I had a lovely marketfriday 😍 I haven't been able to bake bread for a week or two. I used up all my supplies and I was waiting for fresh flour to be delivered. I think the Marriage's flour will be good enough for baguettes. I might wait until I have some holiday so I can do a baguette boot camp (it's a good idea)! I need to buy a spray bottle, though.
What do you use to cut the slashes in the top of the loaf? I have tried several knives but the result is not very good. I saw in one video, a baker using a razor or Stanley knife?

Same. I didn't bake for a week and now hungry for baking :D I have to order next batch to a mill. I was seeing a good timing to order flour because if I miss the delivery I have to carry heavy flour from post ...

Talking about bakers' knife (even I don't know how to call it properly), I'm also still on my way looking for a perfect one. I tried few but ended up with my Japanese sharp knife, which I sharpen by myself ;) The third one from left:

Now I'm looking for one with razor like this:
https://www.amazon.co.uk/Handle-Bakers-Grignette-Natural-Beech/dp/B00JC4QM7A

Don't forget to buy a splay! It make baguette away different ... I also use it for some heavy European style bread.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57859.61
ETH 2966.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67