You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HOLLAND FOR MARKETFRIDAY

in #marketfriday6 years ago

How could you have not put any photos of cheese at the Gouda? Thanks God you didn't 😂 it would made me stop reading and imagine the taste and atmosphere of the market😊

Never been to Europe but love to read all information about it. An inheritage word that we (afrikaan and indonesian) had from The Dutch and still exists is "doorsmeer" 😆 . After reading about keukenkoef, I have no doubt while the Dutch built Kebun Raya Bogor in Indonesia, which become a largest botanical garden in my country.

Thanks @buckaroo.. thumbs up for the photos as always😉

Sort:  

Gouda never got to make it to my photos sadly @cicisaja. Seems my camera always gives problems when I travel. Interesting that the Dutch built your Indonensian botanical garden. One of our botanical gardens Kirstenbosch was also built by the Dutch settlers. I guess flowers is their inheritance!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64512.59
ETH 3174.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85