You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Gold Market

in #marketfriday6 years ago

What a wonderful way to start out my #MarketFriday! A wonderful trip to such a beautiful island. I watched the video and cannot believe what a difference ten years has made!

I love the sweeping view of the beach and the cozy little cafe where one can take a drink or a bite to eat. The atmosphere is very nice, it seems. I can only imagine sitting along the beachside, enjoying my meal and drink, taking in all that beauty. It makes such a difference, doesn't it? The setting of your meals? It doesn't have to be perfect or beautiful, just comfortable to your soul. (and have good food! It is the way to my heart!)

I understand about hiding the camera, it is not always easy to get permission and I would have been shaking in my shoes after seeing the guard! He seemed mighty suspicious of you! They had a huge selection of jewelry and the choices are many! I will bet you picked a beautiful piece. I have never seen anything less than beautiful from Greece. I have no idea why, but, for some reason in Greece and Italy gold rules. I only used to buy gold until I turn to white gold or silver which is now my choice for a few years. I still love my gold pieces, but, especially in diamonds, the while gold shows off the stones much more brilliantly.

Thank you for such a beautiful post and showing off another part of your stay. There is always next year. You must always save something for the next year, right?

I believe what you photographed is called a hummingbird hawk-moth. {See here}()

Thank you for mentioning your challenge SAM (something about me) we can post about ourselves: memories, passions and I must say that it is much different than I supposed at first. I can keep posting, it doesn't have to be a one time thing. I like the premise and of course, I can seeit is doing very well, which, I am happy for you. It is a success! So, let us throw our support out for Saturday #sam-saturday.

Thank you again for being part of #MarketFriday and for posting a flower. I am so honored.

Upped and Steemed

Tip!

Sort:  

How nice you pass through the whole post, I'm glad you always find things you like.
You're right about Greece, it's great. Being on an island ... I'm glad I've lived enough to be able to see this part of the world.
Thanks for what you say about SAM challenge. Thanks for wanting to help. Thank you. I don't know how long this challenge will be but are very valuable contributions so far. You may want to see the recapitulative posting of the week ... which will be Monday.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62947.22
ETH 3174.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81