You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HOLLAND FOR MARKETFRIDAY

in #marketfriday6 years ago

Oh my goodness! I loved your memory and it is especially beautiful to me because I felt the same way about Holland. I used to wander throughout Europe, long ago and far away when my biggest worry was where I would be visiting next.

You capture the beauty in a way that tells me you truly appreciated all that you saw. I have to say that I was amazed when I went to Holland for the very first time that they actually did wear wooden shoes in some places, and it was years later that I want my own children wouldn't choose and one of them wore them out so that we had to buy another pair. You know how hard that is to do? Anyway I thoroughly enjoyed your blog and your pictures are amazing and each and every single one of them made me smile with my own memory.

I cannot thank you enough for being a part of Market Friday and we're taking the time and effort to search out and put together a post this wonderful. I hope all is well in your world and I hope you find yourself enjoying a wonderful weekend.

Upped and steemed

Sort:  

Ah @dswigle....another wandering spirit! I also used to be puzzled about the wooden clogs. But then I had a pair in my early adult years and I lived in them. So comfortable. I'm sorry I've never been able to replace them. I'm happy that my old photos inspired your own Dutch memories. It is another special country to visit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64512.59
ETH 3174.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85