You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Costumes And Embroidery for MarketFriday

in #marketfriday5 years ago

Sweet Jesus! There are so many incredible pieces here, Erika! The embroidery and beadwork will always turn my head! These women work at an incredible pace, like the woman crocheting while chatting, it is a way of life for them, but, my, oh my! The work they put out is such beautiful quality.

I do not think they get their money's worth! I would pay much more for the beadwork especially, with all the hours put into them? When I see someone trying hard to get it for a lot cheaper I cannot help but wonder if they even know what goes into one of these? I would have to say they do not!

I loved the mans shoes. I have seen then at a fair here in the States, put on by the Smithsonian Institute where they have different countries represented for a two week fair and they set up villages and have a living village of traditional things from the countries.

Thank you for these wonderful images! They are just gorgeous!

Upped and Steemed

!tip

Sort:  

You're right, people buying such handmade artworks have no idea what it means to create one. Their only goal is to get it at a cheaper price. I would organise a whole day workshop for them to show them what it means. Meaning I would make them learn to create one 😁
Thank you again my dear Denise for these nice words and support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63724.53
ETH 3071.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98