You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MarketFriday: A Family Legacy

in #marketfriday6 years ago

I love these kind of stops! I am so sorry that your young woman suddenly passed. Every day is a gift.

That tubful of petunias is total whimsey. Ditto with the washtub. OMG. Can you imagine having to do laundry that way? I know my grandmother tells tales of her having to use that on almost a dozen kids and she was grateful because it wasn't the scrubboard.

C;mon Grannie, I know you aren't that old! But, the tale has grown up with her and well... I digress. :)

I am all for the little places where I know the person running it and the people who happen by with some products to sell. I love the thoughts of more farmstands than grocery stores and I adore your post.

Thank you for taking the time and energy to post this and I hope your place grows back to where it once was. Hey, keep that man and his equipment off that portulaca. I have a feeling he won't go near them with a ten-foot pole.

As always, thank you for visiting #MarketFriday! Mwah!

Upped and Steemed

Tip!

Sort:  

😁Glad you enjoyed it! You have a great eye for "whimsy" so it pleases me to have the "Aunt Tippy Seal Of Silly" lol!
Thanks for keeping this fun gig going!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63236.79
ETH 3280.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85