MarketFriday - initiated by @dswigle - Chatuchak Weekend Market !!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #marketfriday5 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone here we are back for another #marketfriday initiated by the lovely @dswigle and it's Friday again and today i want to bring to you yet another massive i mean this is truly a massive market one that i have been wanting to go and see for awhile but never seemed to get myself out there because there are so many markets in and around my local area but today was a bit of a cooler day so i had made up my mind that i needed to go and discover this maket.

f0q5frgz9k.jpg

7x3n50587z.jpg

v1j6f0x04y.jpg

1bhfxbtpuo.jpg

The Chatuchak markets also known as the JJ markets covers a area of 35 acre's and has over 15,000 stalls combining with the JJ Mall all in the one area , this is the reason i have kept away from this market because on a weekend they get over 200,000 people visiting this huge complex of endless stalls and i would be so overwhelmed that i wouldn't want to leave as i just love looking at all the goodies.

e7pcytro6s.jpg

s2e81mbbdn.jpg

7ums0whgit.jpg

9sxbbg2ina.jpg

It would be a impossibility to try and fit 15,000 stalls into this one post so today as Part -1 , i am only going to show you the flowers and plants section which is very massive area on it's own and these , mind you even though look very real they are all soft material hand made in many natural exotic colors.

tsc6rvrtz5.jpg

8vk7qxeimv.jpg

b1qkkrcbiu.jpg

7ewpce390i.jpg

The Chatuchak Markets has become a landmark in Bangkok and the world for the most visited place for tourist this market will bring shoppers down to their knees it is the one place that you can shop till you drop.

8afx6ghmg2.jpg

pa4pz5oykt.jpg

wxh2sfvp87.jpg

if6a2p00o3.jpg

I would say by looking around these market stalls , everything possible is on sale here if you can dream it up then Chatuchak most probably has it , the sheer variety of merchandise in this market honestly , would be a impossibility to name them all.

k5t2wbhwgh.jpg

wvwqm73cpn.jpg

ko4l3wfct5.jpg

j763k35vmv.jpg

As you can see just a extraordinary amount of every type , shape and color of these beautiful hand made material flowers and just to wet up your appetite a bit more i will throw in some more beautiful merchandise that you can see and buy at this massive market.

Buddha statues of every description , size and make weather it's wood carved or cast iron you will find it here.

8p9n6lu683.jpg

ro9cap1o8o.jpg

u4x2tu3kfa.jpg

Ceramics of all makes plates , cups , tea pots and the list goes on.

y1lpgvtw9y.jpg

Furniture and Home Decoration you will see a abundance in Thai , Chinese and Japanese styles.

8l3x7nbjrw.jpg

p94pw8xs2q.jpg

And finally for today , for my next year's Halloween shopping i will know where to come.

5myo1mw7nv.jpg

jjgz84ztd7.jpg

Just to give you a idea of the sheer size of this market here is a map out lay , it's like a city of it's own.

83jh9q97x0.jpg

vq0h7hy8k6.png

For more Travel, Food, Drinks & Adventure..Be Sure to Follow and please feel welcome to Upvote and Resteem. Thank you for stopping by and your support.

x1ezmfj9xx.png

2vdbaldy6i.png

Sort:  

Sweet Jesus!!! Are you trying to kill me, dragging me through this entire flower market? I didn't have a clue that these were not real until you actually told me.

I kid you not.

I happen to love seeing the sky littered with those beautiful umbrellas. Aren't they such a happy look? I am not sure where they started, although I want to say Italy, but, see them all over and each and every time, I give a sigh. They are beautiful. I tried relooking at those orchids... Nope. They still look real.

I am thinking that I and 200,000 people would be more than I would care to be shopping with! That seems like an opening day crowd for the soccer playoffs! Holy Moly! Every weekend? There are 15,000 stalls in this market? Be real!!! Wow! Thailand is truly the land of many, isn't it? I would never be able to leave if I went there now. And have I told you before that you are spoiled beyond recognition? Hello, are the ferns made also from fabric?

Ohhhhhh! You didn't say there was crystal though. Now that may bring me to my knees alone, without the flowers. I do love crystal and there seems to be a very nice selection of it here. Yes, please!

And I do love the Buddha shops they have in Thailand! All the different kinds and made of different materials. I am in awe. I truly am. A little something for everyone! For sure!

I can see where the Halloween costume will come from! LOL What a great selection! Well, sorry I got to you so late, it was nice this weekend and I spent a great deal of time avoiding responsibility! LOL

So, thank you so much for such a wonderful post! I truly enjoyed reading through it as always! Please tell me your secret how you are able to post so much!!! I struggle!!!!!

I owe you a bigger tip for waiting so long!!

Upped and Steemed

!tip .3

You know i thought the same as you i had to touch and feel them to convince myself done so perfectly and the ferns also.

The umbrella thing i have always looked at it as a very romantic thing and i would assume Italy to been such a romantic country but something makes me think it started in the Asian countries but i could be wrong.

It is a huge crowd but you know because it's such a large area your not bumper to bumper you can pull up at stalls without been pushed on and with the crystals there is a lot more of that to come what i have covered in this post doesn't even scratch the surface you really honestly wouldn't leave this place if you came here guarantee that you would be filling a couple ship containers before you left so much to see honestly.

I think when i look at the photos i have taken that day i can't resist i need to share them with everyone no good putting them in the archive and then forgotten about you got to appreciate the time and effort taking them photos and share them with the world :)

Thank you for the awesome Tip and your beautiful comment always enjoy reading your beautiful words and my turn to apologize this time for the late reply it was my birthday weekend and the boys and girls got me pretty hammered i am just getting back to normal now but it was a awesome night :)

Awesome colourful photos! Is this from the day we went with G??? Your cam actually takes really good photos just like you said!

Oh yes it was thank you @waybeyondpadthai , have a look at the fifth photo in the middle who is that...hehe , i hope all is going well for you and having a great weekend my friend :)

wow !!!! this is a really huge market. even scared to go there. I thought at first that the flowers on your photos are real :))) i see you had rain

This definitely a market you would have to go to several times if you wanted to see it all the most amazing i have seen yet and those flowers can look so real very well done :)

🎁 Hi @hangin! You have received 0.3 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: All That Glitters... Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94