You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday and the Chinese Lantern Festival

in #marketfriday5 years ago

Excellent photos! What a treat to see and photograph a Chinese lantern festival! Beautiful work and another great post!

Thanks very much for the shout out as well, I really appreciate it! voted and resteemed! :) Have a wonderful weekend, Denise! :)

Sort:  

Thanks so much, Keith! @keithboone It was a good time for the shout out as most of my traffic comes on the #MarketFriday posts. I hope that you get some new faces over there as people LOVE to photograph birds! Where is Bev Brown when you are looking for her!

I am pretty sure you don't have a Chinatown, but, I sure loved the one in Toronto! It was pretty amazing, along with CabbageTown and a few other cool places. Canada is a real treat for culture and beauty. I think you should sell off that dang cold crap to the highest bidder, no?

I had such a great time here! The colors are totally eye candy and an explosion for the senses. Thanks for stopping by! It is always a pleasure! Thank you for the many, many upvotes and resteems. They are always appreciated!

!tip

The oldest Chinatown in Canada is here in Victoria. I posted about it on Wednesday, including a clip from a movie starring Mel Gibson and Goldie Hawn with a motorcycle chase through Chinatown. I know you can't be expected to see everything, but here's that post:
https://steemit.com/wednesdaywalk/@keithboone/a-wednesday-walk-down-fan-tan-alley

Thanks again @dswigle :)

Yes. I saw it. I totally forgot about it because the movie had a looooong stretch and it was so tiny!

I forgot it was in Victoria, even though my brain was saying it might have one. Wow. I read so many of them, I lose who they belong to. Sorry about that and I really did love it . I know I commented after you said fan-tan-alley.

Oh please, don't apologize! I miss so much stuff on here, it's impossible to keep up!

That is the worse part. I didn't miss it. I read it an commented on it. I didn't put two and two together. Pfft!

Haha yes, I see that! Like I said, who can keep track! Yes, you commented, voted and everything. You are always very supportive and you know I appreciate it :)

Of course, that goes both ways! ;)

🎁 Hi @keithboone! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: The Sea Is Calling And Sailing On Tall Ships Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62423.89
ETH 3202.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81