BOO! ~ A Halloween Market

in #marketfriday5 years ago

Last weekend, fresh from buying two metal Halloween sculptures, crafted from recycled oil drums, from a store that I'll detail in a future post, I accompanied my wife to two Halloween stores. One was a pop-up that occupies the past residence of a bankrupt company, the second was Spirit, which is open year-round for your costume needs.

While we were ostensibly on the look-out for a spider costume for one of our dogs, we looked up and down every aisle. And, while I did pause to examine all the sexy nurse/nun/beer frau/cop...costume, I only took pictures of the creepy stuff.

So, posted for #MarketFriday, hosted by @dswigle, here are some costume ideas for Halloween:

8t3qc7bcgp.jpg

Creepy clowns are always big, more so this year with It Two out at theaters. There were several large displays of animated clowns playing tug of war with a baby or holding a child in a cage, but somehow I ended up just shooting mostly masks, although I did photograph a life-size Pennywise:

6zr1fbwlss.jpg

He's a closer than you think...boo!

uqqcc1ee5j.jpg

This next one reminds me of a cross between the Easter Bunny and Frank from Donnie Darko:

ky4o86qty4.jpg

I haven't seen the movie yet, but I think this next one is Pugsley from the new Addams Family movie:

grv2wzm6ko.jpg

And, to finish off, a smiling baby. I hope you enjoyed this Halloween edition of #MarketFriday.

w7c6x1mmm8.jpg

Please click on the images to view them full screen!

Original photographs by @kunschj. All rights reserved

CameraApple iPhone XR
Editing SoftwareGIMP
LocationOxnard, California

q9wmavan4j.png

Thanks @otage for my name in blacktop alphabet!


26pnfbytjg.png


Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Week 4 of my contest just started...check it out!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks so much for the resteem Pix.

I would have to agree with you, those are seriously creepy looking, oh my!

Without a doubt!

Amigo muy espelusnantes esas mascaras,ya estamos en el mes de halloween,quedo muy bueno su trabajo,saludos ,feliz viernes

Nice post, although I don't really like the baby and child masks!!

They had plenty of cute and funny masks, but the scary ones were my favorites.

Oh, yeah! At this time of year, Halloween and all its trimmings are more than appreciated! I just love it and I am so happy that you posted that Ickey clown from It! I was going to go see it but I think the costume is enough for me. I can't believe you didn't show any nurse costumes but All Is Forgiven because you showed the really creepy Halloween stuff.

I want to thank you for taking the time and the effort to get out there and take some pictures and make a post for Market Friday. It is so much appreciated and I wish you a most wonderful night.

#MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and steemed

!tip

Thanks so much!

🎁 Hi @kunschj! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Have I Told You Lately? Powerhousecreatives Contest Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94