#MarketFriday initiated by @dswigle - The wonderful travel around the history and the market of the Moroccan lanterns, Marrakech, Morocco

in #marketfriday6 years ago

Hi my dear Steemians! Hope you all are wonderful!

Here is my #MarketFriday, initiated by my dear Denise <3!

souk 50.jpg

I had to make a #MarketFriday about the wonderful Moroccan lanterns. I think everyone in this world loves Moroccan lanterns. They are indeed so beautiful! I'd love to have a house full of them, they add an exotic touch to any home just by themselves.
And, in Marrakech, they are present everywhere, and their light is warm, smooth and delicate! The reflexes of the light from the metal cutwork create a wonderful effect on the walls and ceilings as if we were in a magical place!

palacio bahia interior reflexos_.jpg

souk 61 best.jpg

Moroccan lanterns have a history that goes back in time to centuries ago and its roots and design come from a mixture, namely of African, Persian and Indian cultures. We can see that influence by their exotic shape and colors. They can be on a hanging or floor versions and go perfectly with the Arabic furniture and architecture.

Dar Si Said Museum 56 lamp.jpg

souk 75.jpg

Souks and almost everywhere in Marrakech, from the shops to the street sellers, or even the Riads, a kind of local boutique hotels have these lanterns. I recommend everyone to stay in a Riad when they visit Morocco. They are located in the Medina (the center, inside the city walls) and have a unique charm and beautiful architecture. There are Riads for all kind of wallets, but even the more expensive ones will be cheaper than you expect.

souk 55.jpg

souk 83 bicycle.jpg

The Moroccan lanterns can be made of metal, with a beautiful cutwork, or glass, usually bright and colorful. which ones do you like best? I like the glass ones best, though I recognize the beautiful and intricate handcraft work of the metal ones. And they make great photos too. I couldn't stop photographing them everywhere. From the interiors to the ones sold in the streets. Sorry for my lack of modesty. But aren't they fantastic?

jemma el fna by night 5 lanterns 2.jpg

Hope you enjoyed the visit!

Thanks @dswigle, the sweet host of this wonderful challenge!

This is also my entry to the amazing Friday #streetphotography by @photocontests and @juliank :)), my favorite photo contest. Cheers to you too, my friend!

Have a great Friday!

Isabel
Hippiesoul @nolasco
www.isabelnolasco.com

DQmc75yMiEvNZwe9U2sA7t4ghotVDAWpZp3VsJaRYaJ3fDV.png

DQmSSjgs1swFwv64uXRVpB9DAtzSnDv2Eeqr3CnPAup4WVV.png

steem sugarsDQmeZR5gxMRsGvanJAzkyHoYaXBTVWCfHEYqiycvb4rLJtU_1680x8400.jpg

Sort:  

Excellent post, Isabel!

I've tried to vote 3 hours ago... but the Steem Blockchain was kaput. Back to normal, finally. 😓

Yesterday Steemit it was a nightmare. I always think it´s my lousy internet connection here, but ended up checking out Discord to confirm. I had a post about yesterday contests and post it only today! Thanks, my friend!

Adoro ...tudo! Lindo, lindo, lindo! Beijinho, minha querida. Amanhã telefono.

Obrigada minha querida! Ainda estou acordada ;) Beijinhos mil!

It's so cool to visit these ancient souks. They are magical places and your photos have captured this one beautifully. tip!

Aw, thanks so much! What a wonderful surprise, thanks for passing by, for the tip and for your lovely words. Cheers!

My pleasure entirely @nolasco

Thanks again!

Hi @nolasco! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @molometer!

Chck out this new post from @molometer: Click. Feel free to follow @molometer if you like it :)

@tipU is looking for SP delegators - pays out 100% of profit + 50% curation rewards to all investors.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Thanks, my dear Pix!

I would definitely find something for myself there, always loved Oriental things.

Me too! They are exotic and magical!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Thanks so much! I'm so happy with that! Cheers!!!!

Oh my gosh! Steemit ate my comments last night. Now I have to go and check to see how many it did that to.

Thank you so much for bringing us to this incredibly beautiful Market. I love going through the souks! They always have amazing pieces and the lanterns are just A Perfect Touch to Any House. The metal ones have really cool cutouts and I love the way the light would play with them. But the glass ones are the ones that I would want to take home with me.

Thank you again for such a wonderful post and for sharing like it Friday with me.

Upped and steemed

Tip!

Thanks, sweetie! So we share the same taste for the lamps :))! Thanks for liking my post, that's one of the top moments of the week!
PS: love your new profile photo <3

Thanks for the tip, xoxo!

Hi @nolasco! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

Chck out this new post from @dswigle: Click. Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

@tipU is looking for SP delegators - pays out 100% of profit + 50% curation rewards to all investors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97