You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday Goes into the Woods

You may be surprised to learn that I am a wood lover! Oh yes, I am addicted to all things wood. Honestly between the smell all the way to the touch, mmm I love wood. One of my (many, many) fantasies for retirement (after hitting the lottery) is to have a small woodworking shop. Oh yes, see the Old Man is slightly handy with his hands, believe it or not.

Hmm that tall mermaid is pretty cute, but I think I will have to go for the other one, I always preferred shorter gals.

Dont even ask about the brain teaser!

Great post Sunshine! I want to go there someday.

Sort:  

Well, that doesn't surprise me one single bit! I think that you and I had a conversation one time about wood and it is really apparent that you are addicted to All Things Wood. There is just something about the smell and just the touch of it. I can run my hands along a piece of wood when it's all sanded down and smooth and it is just like heaven. I'm not sure that I can explain that touch to you but I am sure that you know what I mean. Setting up a woodshop should be right in your wheelhouse because you are so handy that I I cannot believe that you don't have one already. You do so much handy work now and the minute you set up your shop oh, you're going to be busier than ever. You can put that retirement behind you then. LOL

As for the mermaid, oh, I think you picked right because the tall one is prettier and you have to get realistic about it all. If you're going to have a woodshop, you may be able to carve your own. Then you can make her in your own image. Now that may be dangerous.

Maybe I should give a hint with the brain teaser? It does seem a little bit unfair. I hope you do get to go to Maine in Into the Woods. It's one of those places that I think you would love.

!tip

🎁 Hi @old-guy-photos! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Market Friday Goes Into The Woods Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62025.59
ETH 3074.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84