You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday and the Chinese Lantern Festival

YES! I got the brain teaser HA!

Say this is an amazing show! When I move I am certainly going to get over there! I just cannot believe how many lights there are! How they do the cords I have no clue! I really like how vivid the colors are!! I love the shot with all of the lanterns on the ceiling! I cant wait to see it first hand! Great post, Sunshine.

Sort:  

Congratulations on getting the Brain Teaser! I was wondering if I was being too easy this week, but, the truth is that as easy as it is, it also is a little tricky. So good for you! I was hoping everyone is not getting tired of the Brain Teasers yet. They are fun to see how many people actually stop and take a try. :))

There are so many full-size lanterns at this glorious event, I imagine it would have been a power bill nightmare years ago, some time before LED came in. However, in saying that, I still prefer the light on the incandescent than the LED. Softer lighting would really give these lanterns a different glow, I would venture to guess. The light is so bright, in some places it shines through is what I was actually trying to point out. The cords are probably preset for displays right there on the premises as it is a park used for events. Probably much like the floor plugs we have in the middle of our living rooms and such. Set in place.

I really didn't get the shot I wanted with the lanterns on the ceiling. This was the weekend I forgot my camera (hello?? I guess I was still feeling the effects of being sick!! I never hardly ever leave home without it!) and so these were all with the cell phone. I was so terribly disappointed, but, then again, there is always next year to look forward to. Right? Who knows!? Perhaps next year they will be better than ever. I can hardly wait to get a shot of those lanterns and the dragon, two of the mainstays of the displays they do. I can hardly wait for you to see it first-hand also. You will be mesmerized! I just know it. Like a kid in a candy store!

Have a great weekend @old-guy-photos! Don't forget that there is a meetup at Uncle Booms @MeesterBoom place for #BeerSaturday! I hear it will be the talk of the platform... and then some!

!tip

Yeah along with the flowers, I think the brainteasers is part of your shtick. It's cute and fun to look forward to.
Ha! I don't want to see his knobby knees, but there is another video staring a cute blonde that I am most interested in ;) Just saying!

Haha! When I start doing a #BeerSaturday video, I will for sure need an editor. Lol i might be more likely to do a #WineWednesday. Hmmm. I like the sound of that!

YES! I want to be the editor!!! Oh I will edit and compress it, would be my pleasure!

You sure it shouldnt be #whinewednesday LOL!!!!!!!!!!

Now seriously I love #winewednesday!!! What a fun idea! OMG i love it. Seriously if you want help supporting it let me know.

I forget my camera and end up using the phone tooo often. Well usually I have the camera, but i forget a memory card or a battery!!!

Hey!! This isn't whiney Wednesday! Let's be of positive personalities, okay? I do like the idea of the wine however I'm not so sure that it would last very long. I will seriously have to think about it. I wouldn't mind being a tester. You know how this girl loves her wine.

Well it could be more than just taste, but also the photography of it as well.

Actually give it some thought because I do like the idea of it but I'm not sure I could carry it for that long

It would not be a mega post like MF. It would be a pick of a glass or bottle, short and sweet. You could expand it to include lifestyle as well...like winenwayswednesday

🎁 Hi @old-guy-photos! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: The Sea Is Calling And Sailing On Tall Ships Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63138.90
ETH 3290.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89