You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday meets Craiglist

in #marketfriday5 years ago

Ah Denise you have stirred many memories for me today. My daughter had the polypockets and the barbie collections and beyond those the Bratz dolls collections - so many outfits so many hours of quietly playing in her make believe world - one day she will decide to sell them online no doubt but that time isn’t quite reached yet so they sit in silent waiting .... in boxes carefully stored with the same loving care they were played with!
Thanks for this post of memories and the flowers love and poetic flavour that are what make coming to your blog always such a delight. Lots of love to you sweet lady 🤗❤️

Sort:  

Oh the memories for me too! I think that Polly Pocket what's the biggest surprise for me because it was a little do-nothing toy and I liked it because it was small and portable and could come along without much fuss. But the fact that some of them are so expensive on the resale Market really just surprised me. I think I pulled out eight of them and found several of them were worth hundreds of dollars. Did you hear me? Hundreds of dollars. Who knew?

Oh yes the Bratz dolls! Isn't it funny how they're not ready to part with things because perhaps they will use them for children of their own and I found that by the time that time came, most kids wanted new things for their kids. Not me but a lot of people did!

Such wonderful memories today. Thank you so much and thank you for stopping by and saying hello and leaving those beautiful words behind!

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip

🎁 Hi @sallybeth23! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Market Friday Meets Craiglist Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62498.25
ETH 3177.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79