You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday at Brimstone Hill Fortress, St. Kitts

in #marketfriday5 years ago

wow !!!! very interesting!!! I would also go there even if the last meters I would have to crawl :))))) the views are amazing !!!! it is sad that slave labor was used to erect a fortress. that black mannequin in the barracks would have scared me :)))) it's great that this fortress was restored. Roses are great !!!! it is already very late and I don’t understand anything at all. so I will think over your riddle tomorrow :)
https://steemit.com/marketfriday/@tali72/marketfriday-shop-in-the-mall-a4c52ead91abf

Sort:  

Hi, Tali! @tali72 Oh, it was a long way up for some of the elderly people. But, most of them continued anyway. Slave labor was a way of life, but it hurts my heart just thinking about the fact that they still have 2nd class citizens in the world to this day. The black mannequin got a double-take from me! :)

It is being carefully restored to not make it over but keep it intact, which is much better I think.

Yes, the riddle for tomorrow! Happy International Women's Day! Thank you for dropping the link and for participating in #MarketFriday!

!tip

Hurray Hurray Hurray !!!!! I guessed your riddle !!!!! This was the second option! First, when I was little, I read a fairy tale that at the end of the rainbow a pot of gold was buried :))))) but of course I did not think that this was the right answer :))) older people are very hardy. I remember how my husband and I went up in Hungary to the castle of Dracula in Vyšehrad. it was a difficult climb for us, although we do not walk a lot on smooth streets. but I saw older people coming to meet us. they were already descending from there. it was amazing! I hope you are fine !!!!

Truth!! The older people are who surprised me, although not really. The younger ones were the complainers about the hike unless they were fitness freaks. LOL

You went to Dracula's Castle?? I actually thought it was in Transylvania in Romania, but, that could be a different one that I am thinking of. The castles are always on a hill, so they can overlook their kingdom, right?? And they are always amazing!!! Yes~!

Yay!!!! You got the riddle!!!! Good for you! I will have to think of a good one for next week!! I am doing much better! Thank you for asking.

Have a wonderful weekend!

!tip

you're right! Prince Dracula ruled in Pennsylvania. today it is both Romania and Hungary. there is a castle here and there. in a castle in Romania we have not been yet, but this castle deserves to be there. see photos from there: http://israbel.net/archives/560

🎁 Hi @tali72! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

🎁 Hi @tali72! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Market Friday At Brimstone Hill Fortress, St. Kitts Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63138.90
ETH 3290.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89