Sort:  

You know what, JJ? I happened upon cruising by accident but once I started, I felt like it was an easy way to get away and relax and be entertained all the same vacation. I'm picky or now on the itineraries yes, because I have found that some of the cruise lines have exploited some third world countries without Really adding any benefit to the country. Well that may well be my own opinion, but it's my money so I can spend it anyway I want. It would be nice if some of the money that is spent in the country would truly go to the people, but in the third world country, they tend to build their own Villages and the people are too intimidated to get out and see the real thing. I know that sometimes it is not the safest thing to do but I am always careful and I will go in search of what it is really like over staying in these pre-built tourist traps.

Definitely that doesn't sound like much of a boost for cruising but it has its place and I will be the first to admit that the entertainment is top-rate the food is the best and I will be doing it again again. Now, we just have to drop Lulu into seeing if this way. Thank you so much for dropping by and always participating in Market Friday. I always appreciate it more than you will ever know

If I was to do cruises I would also be picky for exactly the same reason, I have read about some countries being exploited by Cruise lines and I also would not go on those cruises.
I see no reason why the cruise lines cannot give some back for all the money they make

@tattoodjay: I absolutely agree with you and for that reason did become more selective. The country that probably bothers me the most is Haiti because they have a chain link fence crossing over to keep the locals out of their private area. Land which they leased. There are little kids that stick their hands through the fence and ask for something to eat. You have no idea how much that breaks my heart, but having worked in that type of sector, I also realize that for some it is simply a scam. Not being able to tell the difference from this distance, I remain troubled about it, but I do intend on taking the time to explore it a little bit further. Thank you so much for taking the time with a response to my long-winded thoughts

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63094.38
ETH 3148.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88