You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday and the Chinese Lantern Festival

in #marketfriday5 years ago

WOW you have outdone yourself today what amazing photos of this super cool event it is like we were there with you to experience it all
Sorry I have to break the truce for this one and Upvote, resteem and !tip this post

Here is my Post for this week

https://steemit.com/marketfriday/@tattoodjay/market-friday-eden-fine-art-in-soho

Sort:  

This truly was a lot of fun and I have been waiting for Christmas to subside so that I could post it. It actually ends tomorrow, although as Chinese New Year is on February 5th this year, I think they should have left it up a few weeks more.

I can imagine that you will be headed towards Chinatown in or around that date. It will be fun and they always do it up right! I will actually be away for a couple weeks then, so, I will totally miss it here in Washington, DC, which always has a great show. Maybe next year. Although I was sent away last year too... North Carolina does this every year, so if you happen to be in the Raleigh-Durham area... well, you know where to go in December. :-)

Thank you for dropping your link here! Much appreciated as is the upvote and resteem and oh, no! Another !tip??? How dare you!

Have a great Friday! I think we may get snow this weekend!!! Yay???

I pity they don't leave it up for Chinese New Year, I had not thought of visiting Chinatown at that time but of course i should and ill try to

Your getting as bad as me for sneaking in a you know what, but I don't feel bad for giving one this post truly deserved one without a doubt

Will you know you have to cover for me because I can't be in Chinatown this year! I would be there if I could. In fact, I hate missing it!

It is always such candy for the eyes, with the colors and the joyously exuberant people celebrating the new year.

Thank you, again, my friend. I'm not going to tip you either! So there! :)))

Ohh no does this mean we are now in a not tipping war? With your record I know I will lose that :)

I will do my best to get to see Chinatown, and of course get some photos :)

Oh my God! I think we would be the first people ever to be in one of those. Hey!! I would not!! Lol

I look forward to Chinatown!

lOL so true we could be trendsetters :)

What? Do you mean we are not trendsetters???? We'll have to work on that!

Who else is crazy enough to get up before the crack of dawn to hop on a commuter to work the rat race.

And then take a 6 mile walk in the dark around the creepy part of the city. We all know it has many.

Ohh yes good points in those regards we are more than likely trendsetters or crazy perhaps a bit of both LOL
I hope your weekend is going well

🎁 Hi @tattoodjay! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: The Sea Is Calling And Sailing On Tall Ships Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63755.07
ETH 3328.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91