You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday Goes to the Air Show - Part One

in #marketfriday5 years ago

I was hoping you would do a post of this show and WOW not only a postbut an amazing one your shots are spectacular the skill of those pilots to flu in such tifht formations is incredible seeingit in person must be such an experience but you gave us the feelign with these amazing shots of them flying

thanks you showed those cool detail shots I loved this post

Thanks for being an Active Member, Giude and mentor of SteemUSA !tip

Here is my post for this week

https://steemit.com/marketfriday/@tattoodjay/market-friday-interesting-pub-name

Sort:  

How could I not post the fabulous expertise of these amazing Pilots? I almost said men because the team's used to be made exclusively of men, but of recent years have women on their teams. As it should be. They should want their amazing skills in every turn and every roll. The g-force alone would probably make most people pass out. I have been to many many your shows, but I have never been to one where the Thunderbirds and the Blue Angels fly together. As a matter of fact I have not done that for 13 years oh, so this was a very special one and even the inclement weather couldn't spoil it.

I want to thank you for taking the time to stop in and for putting out a post for Market Friday, just like you always do. And so, I thank you.

#MARKETFRIDAY loves you!

!tip

Yes indeed it would have been a shame not to share it this week, Its great that there are female Pilots these days, it was a mans world just a few years ago, The stress on the body's flying those with the High G turns must be amazing so both the strength Energy and dedication of the Pilots not to mention insane skills and confidence in the fellow members of the team.
Thats a long time since your last one but catching both teams together is something few will ever see so that must have been a blast even with some bad weather

No Need for thanks its always a pleasure to join Market Friday :)

Everything you say about them is true but one fact that you did get wrong it is not 13 years since I have seen them but it is 13 years since they have flown together - the Thunderbirds and the Blue Angels. Remember that they are military shows so there is no entry fee, it is free and that is a very expensive show to put on because as you know jet fuel is near and dear . They normally run opposite ends of the United States and cross over but usually independently as one is Navy in one is Air Force . The last time I saw the air show was when they were in the area which I believe was in September. I I think I have seen them every year for at least a hundred years now. LOL

Oop sorry I misread it and I did think it was surprising you had not seen an airshow for that long, its so cool you got to see them together I have to admit I am kind of envious it must have been amazing to experience and so cool that you could share such amazing shots of the show with us !tip

I'll have to see what I have left for next week!

I am sure you have plenty for another post ;)

Haha! Yes!!! But, You know! I need good ones!!! :)

Yes I know but I am sure you have good ones :)

🎁 Hi @dswigle! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

@tattoodjay wrote lately about: My Actifit Report Card: May 16 2019 Feel free to follow @tattoodjay if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

🎁 Hi @tattoodjay! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Market Friday Goes To The Air Show - Part One Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62406.70
ETH 3184.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79