Sort:  

Thank you very much @waterfordguy I'm glad you enjoyed your visit to the Brisbane Eat Street Markets. I'm a great fan of VW's as we used to own one a few years ago. Wish we'd kept it as the older ones are quite valuable now.

Yes, there is a few VW vans fans here in Ontario I met a few when I was at my Antique Market.
As a matter of fact I sold my business to people that had a couple of these vans. I believe they have sold them but they still own a VW bug.So that tells me it never leaves the blood.

You owned an antique market @waterfordguy? How awesome! I would have done your dusting for free! But sometimes we just have to move on. I'm sure your sentiments about VW's are correct as I suffer a little nostalgia whenever I see someone driving one around.......or parked at the beach with them stuffed full of camping gear using their VW as a mode of transport by day and converting it to a mobile motel by night.

Yes My Dad and I owned The Waterford Antique market for 11 years I had a 16,000 sq ft market with 50 vendors 2 floors of wonderful fun stuff.dadandi.jpg

It was a very interesting experience. The building which I owned was quite old and it was taking too much effort for myself to take care of plus my 130-year-old home.

What a great experience to have had.....and I'm sure you will have seen and admired many wonderful antiques over the years. The Waterford's obviously left their mark in your city. You clearly love old things if you have purchased and are living in a home which is 130 years old. It must have been well built......not like a lot of contemporary stuff these days.

Oh Yes I have been collecting antiques since I was 11 years old. So owning my own location was a dream come true. I learned so much from everyone and everything I encountered. I had a ton of return customers that I knew their names. I have always worked with people and working in antiques is nothing short of doing that. I will have to create a post about my antique experience maybe that will get attention. Lol ; )

I’d really love to see that blog when you get to post it @waterfordguy Antiques have an air of mystery and intrigue that mass produced products can never match. Much of the of value of antiques is attributed to the unique Art, design, and workmanship that has gone into the production of items that have also taken many hours to complete. Nowadays time means money and quality is often compromised in the process.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63162.76
ETH 3063.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85