๐Ÿ“œโœ’๏ธ Marvelous Tales Contest #6 - Announcing winners and the next contest ๐Ÿ“œโœ’๏ธ

in #marveloustales โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)

MarvelousTalesLogo4.png

The Marvelous Tales Contest

In honor of all the creativity here on Steemit, I'm hosting the Marvelous Tales Contest.

The idea is simple: I give you two words, and you build your tale around these two words. You could write a story, make a comic or video, use a drawing or photo to accompany your tale, or even write a song. You can submit your entry by creating a post dedicated to this contest.

I will be picking the winner based on originality, creativity and entertainment value. Subjected, ofcourse, to my personal opinion, but I try to be as fair as I can!

Last week's results:


Third place
There were only two entries this week.

Second place
See first place.

First place
We had two entries this week and I enjoyed both of them. Seeing as the payout of last week's post was quite low, I'm handing out two first prices this time.

@imenion's entry won 0.632 SBD - I loved the way this short story painted the scene. It very much reminded me of all of those fantasy books we love to read.
@tediursa24's entry won 0.632 SBD - It might be a little messy at points, but it fits the writing style and the funny remarks inbetween. Again, it's great to see how much work @tediursa24 can do with so little time.

Congrats to the winners! I enjoyed reading your entries very much.

Proof of payout

Contest number 6

The rules:

  • Your entry must be original work and completely of your own making.
  • One entry per person.
  • You have to name your post as followed: "Marvelous Tales #6 - [Title of your entry]".
  • The first tag of your entry post has to be #marveloustales (I will be using this tag to sort through the entries).
  • Your entry should be kid-friendly, meaning no PG-rated content.
  • Drawings and pictures are allowed, but make sure they are accompanied by a tale.
  • Because the prices are based on payout of this post (for now), you must upvote this post to compete.

Prices:

  • First price: 45% of the SBD this post makes.
  • Second price: 25% of the SBD this post makes.
  • Third price: 15% of the SBD this post makes.

This week's words:

The words you need to spin your tale around this week are:

  • Snake
  • Tree

This week's deadline:

Monday 24th of july, at 11:00 AM CET (Central European Time, UTC+1).

Closing notes:

  • I reserve the rights to disqualify any entry I deem inappropriate.
  • Due to the contest being new, the rewards are based on payout of this post. My goal is to change this in the future.
  • Rewards, winners and a new contest will be announced once this post is paid out.
  • I'd be very grateful if you would mention a link to this post from your entry post (it's not a must!). It's a new contest and anything you could do to help broaden its reach is very much appreciated!

Thank you for your attention and I'm looking forward to seeing your entries!



Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Photo shop | Foodblog | Photo gallery | Twitter |

Don't forget to Upvote, Resteem and Follow!


Sort: ย 

Glad to see the announcement for a new contest.๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿ‘Œ
But wait..., do I need to confirm this week's deadline shown here as:

Monday 17th of july, at 11:00 AM CET (Central European Time, UTC+1)

or do participants are expected to ride a time machine to submit their entries? ๐Ÿ˜‰


๐ŸŽน ๐Ÿฅ ๐ŸŽท ๐ŸŽบ ๐ŸŽธ ๐ŸŽป Iโ€™m trying to use a lot of emojis here to Celebrate the World Emoji Day this week. Are you? ๐ŸŽŠ ๐ŸŽ‰ ๐ŸŽ‰ ๐ŸŽ‰โ›„๏ธ

Oh my gosh, I'm so sorry! I knew I forgot something...

Uhm, yeah I think riding a time machine is a bit too much to ask for now, so I changed the deadline... thanks so much for pointing it out :D

Awesome! I'm going to read it soon :-)

there,I fixed my intro, it was all out of grammar..I was feeling tired when I typed those...LOL

Do read my marvelous story "Love" here ๐Ÿ˜‰

Hey Im stacking blog posts for my other account(i'm writing them in paper),ive decided to do this blog seriously.Maybe i'll start posting blogs after the fork or a week before that.If I get to start doing that blog Ill be using that account to continue joining this contest.It's @turtledance24 BTW.(i want some followers for momentum LOL)

Following :D

Oh thanks...I like this weeks words...Snake and tree.

Glad to hear it :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62