## ARE YOU A GROUP PERSON ?? ##

in #media5 years ago

Group hugs, Group things, group whatever I don’t want groups!

F09B9FD2-C6C1-4837-B0FD-0C5ECCE7445F.jpeg

Reject function WhatsApp group calls will activate this week... YESS

My eye just caught this article just now in the news paper.

This is something i need for sure!

WhatsApp brings the possibility to reject invitations to group discussions in phases worldwide. The update will be offered from last week on 3 April and will last "a few weeks," the company said. As soon as the function is active, users will see an extra option in the Privacy settings menu. Under the heading Groups, users can choose between Nobody, My Contacts and Everyone. This option determines when users receive an invitation to be added to a new group conversation. With the first option, the user always receives an invitation when it is added to a new group call. The second option means that invitations from people who are the user's contact person are automatically accepted.

The last option means that all invitations are automatically accepted and is similar to how WhatsApp handles group invitations without the new feature. An invitation is sent via a private chat. Users have 72 hours to respond to the invitation; then the invitation expires and a new one must be sent.

I hate being in a group with people I don’t know, they immediately have my number and it’s annoyingly quick, before I can say NO THANKS I am in already, and my numbers is out there!

So I love the new option, no group things for me i am a one on one kinda girl !

So thank you WhatsApp for bringing back one-on-one 👍

Thanks for stopping by, its appreciated
And remember Focus on Being creative instead of Being busy ! Or become a #powerhousecreatives

  • “Consistent Actions Create Consistent Results”
  • “Not everyone is a blogger but everyone has something great to offer"

Lover of Life and L❤️ve in General - @brittandjosie

I fully support witness and developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support them, they would appreciate your vote here.

They build Steemify, a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.
Get it Here:


Member off the #steemitmamas #steemterminal #powerhousecreatives #needleworkmonday and #payitforward and on Discord @ brittandjosie3488
COME AND JOIN !

Sources used : My own private stock collection, Pixabay and Pexels and with others its mentioned in my blog.

I would like to thank all my STEEMIT friends who have been supporting me. Feel free to leave me any feedback.

A39F854C-F094-4029-8EAA-08040B5792ED.jpeg

Sort:  

Ah... this will be useful! People keep making Whatsapp groups for ensemble stuff... or just random things. I don't mind if it is for work, but it rapidly degenerates into annoying chatter. Anyway, this will be a welcome option!

I agree its so annoying to be in a group and be noticed when you want to stay on noticed

I am a group person but only in groups which I decide to join :) So I think too it is a great feature of Whatsapp..

Its great never again in a group with neighbours otpr schoolmoms

Nothing to add to that. It is not that I was waiting for this option since I do not join groups and only a few people have my WhatsApp number, but still, it happened to me once. I hate it for the same reason I like to keep my number private and am not a people person.

Posted using Partiko Android

Same here, but people just assume I like to be added for some reason. And in school it’s the same yes but if you’re not in the app you’ll miss all the messages! Well that sounds perfect hihi
So bring on the new option I like it already!

Schools are great indeed it is a good thing I have no WhatsApp, Twitter, Facebook, etc... I see the teachers on it daily.
Let them use their site.

Posted using Partiko Android

This option was long overdue imo, good to know they're doing something about it. Cheers!

Thanks, thanks and thanks for this post. Something I really need to reject group invite(we have no other choice).

I hate the part where, when I leave the group, I am bombarded with so many question.... "Why you leave the group?"

I'm hoping this will be developed really soon too.

Posted using Partiko Android

All it is is like minded people cheering their themselfs

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01