You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Medicinal Gourmet Cooking Collective: Heart Health with Fire Cider & Power Packed Salad

We have been making fire cider for a few years now. I throw in some chilli peppers for some added kick too! I make salads similar to this too. Just take a walk through the garden and the herb beds and add variety! I never have any left over! LOL The children that are living with me now had never eaten a salad before they came here two months ago! Now when I say I need help in the garden, they are the first to volunteer!

Sort:  

oooh Chilli peppers, now you're talking. I love heat! :)

I just love that, thank you for sharing. Hearing about kids discovering the magic of gardens and food is just about the happiest thing in the world! I think about you all in Nicaragua often. I admire your tenacity.

Perhaps more like stubbornness and stupidity? Sometimes things become a bit hairy...

po-ta-to, po-ta-to. It's all the same. Whatever gets us through trying times. I just can't get my head around these situations. You've been placed in an impossible position and from all I have read you are doing a fine job of holding everything togehter. You have a lot of people in your care, keeping them safe and fed and I have a lot of admiration for you.

Thank you, @walkerland! We'll have to see what I look like when all this is over! LOL

Good training Ceci! They will never forget it, and they will make their own later, good teaching job! :)

Any time My Sister! Stay Safe! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58557.01
ETH 2992.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74