You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Blue Ridge, GA - Upcoming Meetup

in #meetup6 years ago

Heck ya, Steemit meetups are the best!! I've been organizing monthly meetups here in SoCal and they are always lots of fun. And that sounds like a beautiful little mountain town. I love those kinda places. Oh, and I think bigfoots are totally real. I swear I saw one (it was 500+ ft away, but I saw it) near Taboose pass in the High Sierra. And they've had backcountry rangers disappear in that area too. At first I thought it was some kinda trail runner kinda person because of the speed it was moving over the large talus... then I thought it was a bear because it was big, dark, and furry looking... but it was walking upright and moving much faster than bears usually do... as it disappeared over the ridge, in my mind there was only one other possibility I could think of... a bigfoot!

Sort:  

I have always been fascinated by the enigma of bigfoot. I grew up in Florida and S. GA and the old timers would talk of a smaller version they referred to as a "swamp ape" or "skunk ape" due to the awful, pungent smell usually associated with them.

I have been in the swamps or woods and seen crazy things I can't explain and I can't tell you how many times that "smell" would waft in from the unknown.

I'm looking forward to the meetup and I wish there were more opportunities for them in my area. I know there are steemians near Atlanta, it's just a matter of finding them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62985.30
ETH 3106.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87