The Old Dog Attends: The Second Meetup of Cryptopolis as it Promotes Blockchain Technology

in #meetup6 years ago

On Tuesday February 6th I had the pleasure of attending the second Meetup organized by Cryptopolis whose stated goal is to promote the knowledge of Blockchain technology in the Swiss Canton of Ticino.   

During the evening 3 companies presented their projects, which are all in various stages of development and are looking for ICO investment. I will briefly present two of them here.    

Ubiatar And Sgame


 The two projects have apps that can be downloaded to your device.

Be Everywhere With Ubiatar   


Ubiatar is a platform that allows users to “hire” an avatar (another human who uses their smartphone to communicate with the person that hires them) and have them to go places and look at things for them. The avatar will then be paid with a crypto currency token.   

Here is how they describe their service:   

“Ubiatar is the only project offering a viable and a real solution to the ancient dream of mankind: having the power of ubiquity, or instant transfer to any place.   The starting point is a normal smartphone held by a local individual (the Avatar); everything that is seen and heard by the Avatar is sent over the network to the Person at home (Usar) that in turn directs the Avatar so that he/she acts as his/her remote body.   The directions are given with a revolutionary GUI (Graphical User Interface) superimposed over the live video stream.”  


 Here is a Video That They Showed us to Present Their Project: 


Mine Crypto While Playing Games With Sgame   


Sgame is an app that allows access to popular games which, when interfaced through the app allows the player to win tokens. These tokens can then be traded for prizes that are shipped to the user via Amazon free of any charges including shipping costs.  

The Sgame platform is being promoted by PewDiePie who helped develop it and is advertising it to his almost 8 million followers.    


This project is already up and running on a small scale but to reach the number of transactions that were spoken of during the presentation (many millions per day) they are going to need a fast Blockchain that can scale!    


Meetups Give You a Great Chance to Learn About Crypto


After the meetup there was an opportunity to mingle with the presenters and guests and to share thoughts and ideas on the present and future of crypto.

If you want to increase your knowledge in Blockchain technology why not look for and attend a meetup in your area?

A Closing Thought on Steem And Steemit!

Although I enjoyed the meetup and continued my crypto education I must say that I'm glad that I'm already part of Steemit. Why?


  • We're not involved in an ICO but we have a living, thriving blockchain!
  • We've got the fastest and most used blockchain in the world!
  • We've already been around about 2 years and have had two Steemfest meetups!
  • We're closing in on 1 million users!
  • There are all kinds of apps that are being built on the Steem blockchain and when you own Steem you're basically invested in them all!
  • We will soon have the release of SMT's which will raise the value of Steem!

All told, this is a great place to be!


I hope that you enjoyed this review of two of the projects form the second meetup of Cryptopolis.



Until next time,


@kus-knee (The Old Dog)

Let's Succeed Together!

Sort:  

Wow it is a fun and evolutionary way to earn with Ubiatar although I am septic that it would work because of risks of misuse and abuse of that system where they make a remote control of another human for payments but great concept nonetheless.

thanks for information on cryto n blockchain .

These two new ideas are amazing.I watched both videos about a project.I think these new ideas will soon popular on steemit.Thanks for posting such a brilliant ideas.

I watched both the videos. Interesting projects. I'm not sure how much adoption can the avatar thing get. Aren't there things like VR and AR which will take care of the need to be in another place? I'm not sure. I get scared by all these ICO projects selling something unique. I think most of them these days are purely scam. These guys have a vision and a product though.

I think crypto based gaming platform has good chances of adoption. Avatar, I'm not so sure. Being part of Steemit is such a blessing. Having people like you to read and learn from is what makes Steemit better than many other blockchain projects.

You are very right dear friend @ kus-knee, I share all your words regarding steemit and steem, without a doubt we are in the right place at the right time, I feel an enormous happiness to be part of this reality.
I wish you a prosperous weekend, surrounded by family and friends

I totally agree with you @jlufer (73). I believe we are in the right place at the right time.

My only regret is that I wasn't consistent when I started 2 years ago.
I have learned a big lesson in this and I'm applying what I've learned in every aspect of my life.

I feel very honored to be a part of this wonderful community.

Thanks for the very interesting post. They both sound very interesting, and the avatar technology seems useful in many respects. I buy and sell antiques, and I can see how this technology could possibly be utilized in that niche, but the possibilities seem endless.

"Be Everywhere With Ubiatar" I like this idea! Interesting!!! I think, that every person at least once in life were in need of such an avatar! It is necessary to check, whether it works in Russia

Considering that I'm heavy on games, my money is on Sgame - a perfect way to have fun and make money simultaneously

Thanks for sharing

all videos are awesome, thanks for sharing your, nice post my dear, @kus-knee
U5du3DSB66e14iNeSZtfMaAGdzN1spv.gif

Thanks a lot for such an informative post. Cryptoeconomy is about to revamp entire global economy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65999.51
ETH 3019.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71