Introduce Yourself In The Comments & Meet Others & Compare Interests - Weekly Edition

in #meetup6 years ago (edited)

After the success of first initiative like this here ( 71 comments !) . It turns out this is a decent virtual “meetup” of Steemians it seems and lets them talk to each other.

I decided to make this a weekly post. If you like what is going on here def. Copy and paste it in a post yourself!

comment-300x185.jpg

Here is what we have typically been heard about from people here:

Credit: @whatsup

one of the most common complaints I hear from people with young accounts is it is difficult to find a following. I agree it is difficult to find others who might be interested in your posts. Don't feel too bad even those of us who have built an audience are feeling like readers are a bit scare right now.

I couldn't agree more with this statement. I suggest you take the time and write a bit about yourself and make it compelling no follow for follow post really think out what you want to say and why you are here!

So, what brings you to SteemIt?

Sort:  

Hey guys - I'm into film - photography - screenwriting - short stories - movie reviews - poetry and blogging. If you share similar interests let me know and I'll pop by your page to check out some of your latest posts.

Nice meeting you emwalker...

I just found about your screenwriting chops and looking forward to reading over your post you sent me. Glad to have you here!

I am a programmer. I read and write Java (for standalone) and PHP (for web) fairly well. I can also manage with Android, C/C++.

I need to meetup with other programmers, marketers and/or other interested people in development, management and maintenance of relevant systems.

Hey Guys...
My name is Alice and i recently joined this platform which i think is very well made...
Looking forward to post my contents and to read all the different contents posted here...
Wish you all the best of luck

Welcome @blog-fictions it was great to talk to you SteemSpeak and looking forward to seeing what you have in store in terms of blog posts. Welcome!

Thank you..Feel free to have a look at my posts..although there are just 2 of it as i have just joined haha..
Looking forward to interacting with you again and will be following your contents from now on..

Im just here for the free food and the trolling opportunity.

Lol, troll'n is a valid reason to be here. Don't underestimate it ;-)

I could not find any food over here haha..

Now I'm hungry! lol

haha..i will be posting a food recipe soon...

What bring me to Steemit is very simple... Yes I'm electrical engineer and I do write on LinkedIn but I discovered that there are people on Steemit that blog and read post just to earn more and looking at this and entered Steemit with the mind of reaching out and meeting great people with like mind...

My orientation changed when I saw selfless people giving out token and I felt many need to be love and reach out to. With this my omind change and I started to trend on the path of helping people on the platform at the same time doing my normal engineering article... With this its activate huge number of follower and it really shows that when you give you will always be on top... I love Steemit and my followers.... Oh what a great privilege.. Follow me to understand who samest is.

Yours sincerely
Engr. Samest.

Thanks @steemitqa

Hey Samest...nice to meet you..followed you...

I'm a social nerd :)
At first, I thought steemit would help me make money....and I suppose it has, but the real value has been meeting all kindsa people. This is a fun place! Hoping to continue sharing my journey and be involved with projects utilizing the steem blockchain.

Hey foxon...its true meeting all kinds of different people is the most fun part of it...

I ended up interacting more with complete strangers then family on Fakebook. Glad to have you met you buddy :)

The comment you made about young accounts should include old accounts too, ive been here nearly 2 years and still find it hard :(

Actually, @karenb54 funny you should mention that I just amended my next post to reflect this and totally 100 % agree! thanks for mentioning it. Hope you are doing good :)

You're welcome.
I am OK thank you. It does get hard work trying on here. 2 years on the 19th and still feel like a newbie.

You do have quite the following, though.

Doesn't matter how many are following its who votes.

Strongly disagree.

You can have thousands of followers but your getting nowhere without there votes

You've already made this clear.

That is awesome!!

Glad you like. What brought you to SteemIt today?

Hey Guys...
My name is Zulyy and i recently joined this platform which i think is very well made...
Looking forward to post my contents and to read all the different contents posted here...
it's much difficulty on steemit no one like me or uovote me i don't know why

Hi @machinemoney, welcome to SteemIt for sure! just keep writing!

can you help me please i want to ask some things about steem it

of course! stop into my discord to if you want.

How to earn from steemit daily uovote for everyone but no one can give me and how to increase my rank?

Upvotes aren't free. They have to recharge.

Hey Guys...
My name is Lena and i recently joined this platform which i think is very well made...
Looking forward to post my contents and to read all the different contents posted here...
Wish you all the best of luck

Hello @dailynewfeed /Lena welcome to SteemIt and looking forward to your content!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00