You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Meme challenge #29 - Entry #3: The Fiat Trap

in #memechallenge7 years ago

I've only been investing in crypto seriously for a few months. When the price dropped big time and we had that Bear Market for a bit, I sold probably 80% of my coins (into USD), feeling it was safer... of course, I missed out on a lot of the rise back up. Since then, I learned my lesson: I'm not selling any crypto for fiat. If I sell an altcoin, it's just for Bitcoin.

This would be related to the principle "never lose money on a trade, ever". I just wrote a post on some investment strategies if you're curious: https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@jobsande/why-i-m-changing-my-cryptocurrency-investment-strategy-you-should-too

:)

Sort:  

Thanks for the comment. I'll take a look at your article. I haven't been in crypto too long myself but it's usually better to pick up some coins on down days during the market.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67756.28
ETH 3792.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65