Meme challenge #29 - Entry #3: The Fiat Trap

in #memechallenge7 years ago

This is my 3rd entry to the Meme Challenge #29 organized by @fibra59.



Fiat Trap



I hope you liked it and found it funny.


Follow me @rockjon, upvote, and resteem. Comments and questions are always welcome


Sort:  

Quite funny haha. I have had this feeling before.

I've a different experience. Whenever I buy cryptocurrency price goes down and whenever I sell, price goes up.

Thanks for the comment. I also had a similar experience before.

Whenever I sell, its price always increase :D

Yes, I know the feeling. Thanks so much for the comment.

I've only been investing in crypto seriously for a few months. When the price dropped big time and we had that Bear Market for a bit, I sold probably 80% of my coins (into USD), feeling it was safer... of course, I missed out on a lot of the rise back up. Since then, I learned my lesson: I'm not selling any crypto for fiat. If I sell an altcoin, it's just for Bitcoin.

This would be related to the principle "never lose money on a trade, ever". I just wrote a post on some investment strategies if you're curious: https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@jobsande/why-i-m-changing-my-cryptocurrency-investment-strategy-you-should-too

:)

Thanks for the comment. I'll take a look at your article. I haven't been in crypto too long myself but it's usually better to pick up some coins on down days during the market.

Upvoted. I'll be resteeming this now :]

Thanks so much

Congrats! You're a winner of @msg768's daily giveaway #63. To find out more, click HERE.

This post has received a 20.81 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @rockjon.

That's great :)

@rockjon got you a $2.14 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice!
@rockjon got you a $2.14 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice! (Image: pixabay.com)


Want a boost? Click here to read more!

Very nice :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61994.03
ETH 2917.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62