You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: From a slave to a master chapter # 37 - The Ego, Shyness and two successful ways to overcome it

in #memoir5 years ago (edited)

This is so true, and I've written about it before.

I was painfully shy as a kid, not in all situations, but especially with my peers.

And then at seventeen, I read an article that stated that the very act of smiling releases endorphins in the brain, thereby making us feel happier.

I already smiled a lot, but I made it a conscious practice, and it worked . . . not only did I feel happier, but I positively affected those around me, and the end result was that my shyness died a natural death, as I no longer needed it as a protective mechanism.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Ah! Thanks for seconding👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63732.43
ETH 3135.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83