One Year Ago Today I Jumped Into The Colorado River In Arizona (US) - Here's Why We Need A 'Memory Feature' On Steem!

in #memory6 years ago (edited)

d4025fc0-acf6-43d7-8b35-21e464b9a996.jpeg


There's a lot of reasons why one shouldn't use facebook, yet their 'memory feature' is damn smart!

How often are we reminded of something that occured in our lives one, two, three years ago - and of course we share it once more with our social media friends then. Repeated reactions are:

"Oh my God, time flies! It feels as if this just happened yesterday!" or "Look how young we are in the pictures!" or "We should do that again!".

It's a great way to encourage people to browse through their nicest memories, hurrah the emotions from back then, build a bridge between past and present, and engage with the community.

Like that one piece of content that may have been forgotten, can add new value to the eco-system.
whitewater1.jpg

Wouldn't it be great if we could re-post our own articles that are older than one year?

I would even dare to assert that such an alert function should be easy to implement...?
There are tons of features and gimmicks like this which could make the user experience on Steem even more joyful.

What do think about it?
Let me know down here in the comments..👇
Much love,
Marly -

PS: Check this link for the full Colorado River report from last year.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Looks like a lot of fun, one of my very favorite things to do is get on a tube or small raft and float down the river. Looks like you guys had a boat, I am sure that makes for a much more predictable ride!

Thanks for sharing!

I'm not getting sick of all my 2013 bitcoin pitches coming back into my facebook feed :)
Replying to the cynics 5 years later, by suggesting they buy into STEEM.
I look forward to revisiting in 2023 :)

Haha, well you would be the only one to decide whether to bring it to the front or not.

Now that you mention 2023, of course it would be also great to have a feature that allowed us to look into the future, predict prices and become all crypto millionairs. I'll put that on my steemy Christmas wishlist :-))

'Memory Feature'! Great idea! Hope things are going well!!!!

Brian! Good to see you here :-)
Things couldn't be better actually, thank you!
Hope life's treating you well, too!!

Yeah! Good times! Can't wait to hear about SteemFest3! Looking forward to catchin' up! I had you on at voting bot! Arrgh! Something screwed up. On bots, you sometimes get lazy and don't take time to read the posts! I'm GUILTY! But no more. :)

I heard Steemfest is gonna be in the US this year, so I guess that's good for you (at least a bit closer than Europe) :-)

Haha, yeah that's right: we get lazy. Good reminder!!

I was at this location just a week ago :)

Also, looks like you have the rapper ICE-T behind you in that second photo :)

Oh nice, hope you enjoyed your time! Did you do some white water rafting, too?

Haha, ICE-T! It was actually great to have such a superstar onboard :-))
whitewater5.png

Ah! I don't have the guts for that :D I just took photos haha.

Haha, photos are awesome :-)

interesting sights and discussions, I like your post, when you reveal about facebook I am reminded of @stephenkendal, I have done #deletefacebook and #joinsteemit campaigns. I am proud of steemit, my eyes have been opened by steemit and have been able to give me something very meaningful, of course I will also tell those who have not known steemit to be able to promote it. I will follow your trail @surfermarly.

Amigaa I am glad that this is happening now by the United States Now in Arizona a very beautiful state, very apart I wanted to ask how you felt after having been eliminated your selection of Germany?

it's very scary

wow that looks very scary

v nice post plz upvote and like my post guys I need your help wana increase my power plz thnks

Oh that looks like fun! I’ll have to go and do this when I eventually visit you @eaglespirit!

EM, heck yeazzz I"m in man THIS would be awesome and I know you would do it with me! hehe Woo Hoo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61663.08
ETH 2893.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48