I am afraid

in #mentalhealth5 years ago

IMG_20190315_125705_769.jpg

I am afraid of what's happening on my mind.

Yesterday, my roommate asked me if I'm having nightmares everynight. I responded "No" with confusion. Then I asker her back "why?". She then told me that she heard me crying when I'm asleep, sometimes I curse, sometimes I shout or scream, and sometimes I speak like I am having a quarrel.
The confusion in me increased as I tried to track back my dreams in the past at few. days. And I realized that I can't remember any dreams which is not me, because I do remembered most of my dreams before. Only then, i realized that may be I'm not retaining my dream memories anymore. But I hope it's just for this season.

But that's not what I'm afraid of. But the possibility of being fully unaware of what my mind and body is doing when I was asleep or worse, even when I'm awake. What if I hurt the people around me?


If anyone has a suggestion on how I can help myself, please do.

I am now thinking of consulting to a psychiatrist.

Sort:  

I think you should see a real medical doctor before seeing a psychiatrist. Seeing a psychiatrist may only convince or make you feel further that you're weird or abnormal. A psychiatrist will find something wrong with completely normal people and worst case scenario they may try to put you on anti-psychotics or something like that.

I would guess it's stress. I had a really bad night terror a couple of months ago and woke up afraid for my life as I saw a demon, but then the next day I slept fine and haven't had any issues like that since

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for your comment @lionsmane, i will consider going to a medical doctor maybe tomorrow.

Relax it's just a dream. Unless your setting up a murder alibi by highlighting your alleged dream state as being dangerous or something.

Posted using Partiko Android

The half part of your comment frightened me. Haha.

Thank you!!! I'll try to t
Relax and unwind

All good man. Don't do anything i wouldn't do 😎🤔😏😎👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61649.11
ETH 3003.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77