You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I am afraid

in #mentalhealth5 years ago

I think you should see a real medical doctor before seeing a psychiatrist. Seeing a psychiatrist may only convince or make you feel further that you're weird or abnormal. A psychiatrist will find something wrong with completely normal people and worst case scenario they may try to put you on anti-psychotics or something like that.

I would guess it's stress. I had a really bad night terror a couple of months ago and woke up afraid for my life as I saw a demon, but then the next day I slept fine and haven't had any issues like that since

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you for your comment @lionsmane, i will consider going to a medical doctor maybe tomorrow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60147.86
ETH 2985.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83