You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: an early #mentalhealthmonday

in #mentalhealthmonday6 years ago (edited)

I don't have advice, just a virtual hug. And an I would tear your husband a new one. Spouses are partners. He should be supporting you as you have been supporting everyone else. You are not a robot servant. You are not last place.

Sort:  

seconding this! much abundant love, hethur... permission to support yourself and put you first. if he can't handle that, that's his problem, not yours. it sounds like your well is a dry and we can't refresh (serve, support, etc) others if we aren't refreshing ourselves. so much love to you!

I love that analogy. Thank you so much for your kind words. Much love to you too!

I'm trying to get myself out of that mindset. I need to remind myself of these things. Thank you, @phoenixwren.

I can't say anything any better than these two lovely ladies already did. So I'm just seconding them and giving you a big virtual hug @hethur240 ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69516.43
ETH 3791.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84