You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Recovering From Burnout Caused By Addiction - Taraz Syndrome

in #mentalillness6 years ago

"Need to meditate more."

Yup.

I fucking love your posts godamn. I always want to write daily, but it's legit a struggle. Due to previously suffering from Taraz, I now choose sleep over anything else. I shall read up some @tarazkp for research purposes.

As far as living off Steemit solely... Hmmm... I'm still trying until I make it, or actually fail and absolutely require a day job. Money is nice, but an expressive outlet with many amazing minds makes it worth the journey

Realistically though, I rather write sometimes and have something to say, than to contribute to the endless sea of spam. Your post did inspire me though. Instead of throwing down 3000 word posts solo, I'll be taking time to start breaking them down into smaller ideas that are easier to read through.

Sort:  

I fucking love your posts godamn.

Thank you so fucking much! xD

I shall read up some @tarazkp for research purposes.

Some indeed because one lifetime isn't enough to read all of his posts (I think it's something ridiculous like 1600 actual articles, then comments as their own).

As far as living off Steemit solely... Hmmm... I'm still trying until I make it, or actually fail and absolutely require a day job.

It definitely is doable, and you're on the right road. Day jobs won't go anywhere (well, maybe when robots take over) so take the chance while you can! It's just that beginners have their expectations too high without having the practical experience how things roll here.

Your post did inspire me though. Instead of throwing down 3000 word posts solo, I'll be taking time to start breaking them down into smaller ideas that are easier to read through.

Oh, didn't even try inspire anyone, well I'm happy I did! Sometimes good accidents happen.

I may have friends but I comment things I really like! That's the point right? x'D

1600 articles? Man, if I wanna get anywhere—I gotta be a lot more serious. That may be my illness talking (lol), but I can't get stronger if I don't use my muscles. I've read two of his most recent so far and loving them. The writing is easy to understand, and exudes emotion! I can understand why he is writing what he does, I love seeing when something genuinely matters to a person.

"It definitely is doable, and you're on the right road."

Thanks for the moral support. There's no sense giving up on a dream while it's still alive. Seeing how engaged people are here, sometimes makes me feel like a jackass for not interacting more. That; "can I really comment them?" apprehension. I'm working on getting over it.

"Sometimes good accidents happen."

No my boy, this is fate—this post and interaction has plenty of meaning to me!

Man... @celestal has seriously turned me into a disorder...

What can I say,

quality is contagious!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63228.07
ETH 3244.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90