You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cannibal Corpse (band): Their early work was tough for me to like, try as i did

in #metal6 years ago

Hah nice review Dude! I’ve seen cannibal corpse live, about 7 years back, it was great ! I’m not the biggest fan, and I think for the same reason as you. I love metal by the way, but the vocals are a bit too consistently the same and sometimes are very rhythmic but not as often as I’d hope!

If you wana check out the new singer and newer song, listen to “priests of sodom” I like that song. Still, you may think the same of the vocals!

Also, it’s sometimes a good thing we can’t undestand the lyrics, sometimes they’re sickening! It got really bad in the early 2000s with all of the “grindcore” vocalists - they were always singing about brutally murdering women (I loosely use the term singing haha)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68960.63
ETH 3748.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68