You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Metal Weekend: Guns N' Roses, Manic Street Preachers and Moriaty

in #metalweekend6 years ago

I didn't know Moriarty. They sound really good. Effective riffs and good melodies!
Manic Street Preachers aren't metal at all but they really rock so I think they can get the #metalweekend tag too!
I love the epic "November Rain".

Sort:  

Moriaty are brilliant. I shall include more songs in future posts. Manics may not be metal, but they do rock. I've seen people leave their gigs shell shocked at the noise they create. But then, would you consider Guns N' Roses or AC/DC to be metal? Anyway, debate could rage on. Maybe the only two categories of music that should ever exist is good or bad.
😎

Guns n' Roses and AC/DC for me are hard-rock, I don't see any metal element in AC/DC. Guns n' Roses maybe have some songs that could have some metal sounds, but not AC/DC. Well, if you think about Grunge, the tag wasn't about music, wast most about ways of living or the lyrics, but music was so different between the bands.

I don't think I can argue with any of the above. Lets enjoy the music. :-)

Yeaah!! Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67320.55
ETH 3709.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78