Metal Weekend: Guns N' Roses, Manic Street Preachers and Moriaty

in #metalweekend6 years ago

Guns N' Roses are currently playing some dates in Europe with Manic Street Preachers as support. I know that some people believe that the Manic Street Preachers don't belong here. If that's the case, neither do I. Duff McKagan wanted their support for a reason and they do rock.

guitar-1245903_1920.jpg
Copyright free image from Pixabay

My third band are from Devon in the UK. Moriaty featuring Chris Wolstenholme from Muse. I've seen these guys play the local pubs, they are fantastic and I hope they hit the big time.

Heavy metal (or simply metal) is a genre of rock music that developed in the late 1960s and early 1970s, largely in the United Kingdom. With roots in blues rock and psychedelic/acid rock, the bands that created heavy metal developed a thick, massive sound, characterized by highly amplified distortion, extended guitar solos, emphatic beats, and overall loudness.

Thank you @detlev for the initiative.

If you want to take part, post 3 songs that rock and use the tag #MetalWeekend

Guns N' Roses - November Rain

Manic Street Preachers - International Blue

Moriaty - Bones

I hope you enjoy the videos. Don't stop lovin' the music.

Sort:  

I didn't know Moriarty. They sound really good. Effective riffs and good melodies!
Manic Street Preachers aren't metal at all but they really rock so I think they can get the #metalweekend tag too!
I love the epic "November Rain".

Moriaty are brilliant. I shall include more songs in future posts. Manics may not be metal, but they do rock. I've seen people leave their gigs shell shocked at the noise they create. But then, would you consider Guns N' Roses or AC/DC to be metal? Anyway, debate could rage on. Maybe the only two categories of music that should ever exist is good or bad.
😎

Guns n' Roses and AC/DC for me are hard-rock, I don't see any metal element in AC/DC. Guns n' Roses maybe have some songs that could have some metal sounds, but not AC/DC. Well, if you think about Grunge, the tag wasn't about music, wast most about ways of living or the lyrics, but music was so different between the bands.

I don't think I can argue with any of the above. Lets enjoy the music. :-)

Yeaah!! Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60648.94
ETH 2906.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60