You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Metal Weekend: Black Sabbath, Pantera & Van Halen

in #metalweekend6 years ago

War Pigs is my favourite Sabbath song without a doubt, and I picked it up from playing Guitar Hero II :) It was on the track list, and got into me.

The Eddie track sounds almost classical near the end, strange from a guitar.

Sort:  

I know that Cowboys From Hell is also in one of the Guitar Hero games, maybe the first one. Come to think of it, I've found a few really great songs through that game :)

Would you still consider that Van Halen track metal? I've read some different opinions on Quora etc.

I'm not sure about metal, its a typical Eddie sound though. He has his own style and you can hear some of the similarities in the Beat It solo.

Yeah, most people seem to think his earlier albums are more towards the metal side, while his later ones are more rock. It's definitely a very recognizable sound.

That's indeed pretty similar, but ain't no metal :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58576.55
ETH 2982.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71