3rd Steemit Group Meditation! Getting Better Each Time, Join Us for the inner Journey.

in #mindfullife5 years ago

Hello Kind Mindful Steemians!

On the inner journey! Slowly but Surely and Steadily!

We had 3rd Steemit Group Meditation yesterday (8th May 2019) at 8:30pm London time on #mindfullife @naturalmedicine Discord. This follows the previous two Steemit Group Meditation on 1st May and 4th May 2019.
We are now running regular Steemit Group Meditation sessions on following days and time (unless notified differently on the Discord)

  1. Wednesdays 8:30 to 9:30 pm London time
    (8:30-8:40 pm check in & brief guidance, 8:40-9:10pm guided meditation and 9:10 to 9:30pm Q & A plus chitchat)
  2. Saturdays 6 to 7:30pm London time
    (6-6:10pm check in & brief guidance, 6:10-7:10pm guided meditation and 7:10 to 7:30pm Q & A plus chitchat).

If time prevents you from joining us before and / or after guided meditation, you are also welcome to join in just for guided meditation. So, come and join us for the inner journey – the ride is fun!
Also please look out for #MindfulLife Monday post by @naturalmedicine for relevant information.

Getting better each time
On our 1st Steemit Group Meditation we had few hiccups (confusion about time differences, day light savings etc., sound disturbances / noise on my mic) as I mentioned in my previous post SMD Steemit Meditation Day 1st May. However, we managed to successfully complete the 1st Steemit Group Meditation and marked it SMD (Steemit Meditation Day). And it happened to be on the same day as #SPUD on 1st May. We had great mindful #steemians @chireerocks @ConsciousAngel7 @digitaldan @Immarojas @porters @plantstoplanks @raj808 @riverflows @VincentNijmanpe and myself meditating together on our 1st #Steemit Group Meditation.

On our 2nd Steemit Group Meditation Discord server was down.
3460B8F11F474E98AD278D586C0559D2.jpeg
So, there I was trying to get in to the Meditation Hall but could not @raj808 confirmed. In the words of @VincentNijmanpe “it was testing us”. How wonderful then that this mind said “if it is meant to happen it will, if it isn’t it won’t. Accept this present moment and life will flow harmoniously.”
412390A2B3D94351BC430281FCE16273.png
Wasn’t it just amazing then that just at 5:58pm Discord server was back again and I finally managed to get in the Meditation Hall. Rest of the crews were already there for the ride and we successfully completed 1 hour meditation. We were joined by more mindful steemians @macchiata @rebeccabe @yingyanje in addition to some meditators on the 1st Steemit Group Meditation.

And, yesterday we had **3rd Steemit Group Meditation**** with wonderful mindful #steemians @amico @BeWithBreath @fracasgrimm @inuke @plantstoplanks @porters @riverflows @shinobi @VincentNijman. And after the meditation, very interesting chat continued for an hour or so – it was great fun😊. @shinobi enlightened us with his wealth of knowledge on economics to akashic records.

Will we see you on next Steemit Group Meditation?
Warm invitation to join Mindful Life. Very friendly and mindful people will be waiting to welcome you. Also may be when time is right, look forward to meditating 🧘🏼‍♂️🧘🏼‍♀️together with @chesatochi @steelborne @steemflow @steemityourway @vibesforlife @nateonsteemiy @luppers 😊 and many other mindful kind steemians😊.

Promotion and Reward
This section will contain any promotion or rewards I may be offering. So watch this space. Two outstanding rewards below:

  1. 5 SBI give away for reesteems 👍🏼! And deadline to Win 6SP Plus delegation of up to 150SP extended to end of May

FDB0FA941A40402CA5733C6D760DD9A4.jpegB11DCCF1093F44D7B12EC8AD439B5882.jpeg13458A1C5087420789DF92DB9968485F.gif

With Peace Love & Joy 🕉❤️😊
Let’s grow together in wisdom through #meditation 🧘🏼‍♂️🧘🏼‍♀️

Sort:  

It's so wonderful to have these regular sessions to pull folks interested in meditating together!
I really appreciate you doing this!
Nice to have a choice of times too for personally, Wednesdays are a good time for me (especially since the HSCO meeting got changed) but Saturdays are more iffy for that is a time I'm usually enjoying with my husband.
Looking forward to the next session I can attend. I'm finding it very beneficial! Thanks again!

Brilliant - Wednesday is good for you. Look forward to 🧘🏼‍♂️🧘🏼‍♀️together. Can definitely feel the stronger energy in group meditation.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I'm enjoying gathering together and it is wonderful that you hold them with such regularity so we can drop in and strengthen our practices!
Thanks for doing this for us!

🙏🏼🙏🏼🙏🏼🧘🏼‍♂️🧘🏼‍♀️😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

It was absolutely wonderful on Wednesday! It's now my favourite time of the week! Xxx

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you 🙏🏼, we can now call it Meditation Wednesdays 🧘🏼‍♂️🧘🏼‍♀️💙💙💙😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

I so enjoyed the session yesterday! I wish I could have stuck around longer after for the conversation, but the meditation itself was just what I needed for the time I had to share. I felt so calm and peaceful when it ended. My mind wandered a bit as usual, but your cues were right on to bring me back in and continue the inner journey. I can't thank you enough for hosting these! It has been a true blessing so far, and I look forward to sharing many more times with you all!

Thank you 🙏🏼, that’s very kind. No, you are more than welcome to join just for group meditation if that suits your need better as regular practice is the key. Look forward to 🧘🏼‍♂️🧘🏼‍♀️together again soon 😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

@bewithbreath, Have a peaceful and refreshing session and wishing you more growth ahead. Stay blessed.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you 🙏🏼 Look forward to 🧘🏼‍♂️🧘🏼‍♀️together again soon 😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

Welcome and have a blessful time ahead.

I couldn't make it this week but glad it worked out. Thanks for posting the next up and coming times! Keep up the great work

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you 🙏🏼 for audio testing other week. Look forward to 🧘🏼‍♂️🧘🏼‍♀️together again soon 😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

@bewithbreath Thank you so much for bringing Steemians together for meditation.
I really loved last Saturday. I feel connected with all who were there.
My husband meditated also. This is such a blessing to so many.

So glad you made it. Sorry we had an issue with Discord so bit late starting. Yes, I feel honoured to be hosting. Look forward to meditating together soon....and may be you can run some session too 😊. I would love that.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I am humbled by your offer. You do a great job and at this time I don't think I will host any. If I am up at any of those hours I will join you. :)

Look forward to 🧘🏼‍♂️🧘🏼‍♀️together. Group meditation (even in virtual/online) has strong energy/vibes so hope we can continue with as many meditators/meditation enthusiast😊.

Posted using Partiko iOS


Everything is okay! 👌


You received an automatic upvote, because I believe in you and I love what you create! 😉

A huge hug from @amico! 🤗

😍 I love promoting @steembasicincome, even with #sbi-skip! 😜


If you dislike this automatic message, please let me know: thanks! 🙏

Thank you 🙏🏼. Sorry, you had problem with you mic but we enjoyed your energy (vibrational) - would have loved to hear your voice though 😊. Look forward to 🧘🏼‍♂️🧘🏼‍♀️together again soon 😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

I don't know if I had a problem with the microphone. I certainly didn't speak, because I had people sleeping at home.

Next time I'll let you hear my voice! 😜

Thank you 🙏🏼 for conducting the meditation: it was my first online meditation experience and I liked it!

Namaste 🙏🏼

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ah...I thought you had mic problem, my mistake. Never mind, we don’t want to be disturbing sleeping people, do we? Look forward to 🧘🏼‍♂️🧘🏼‍♀️together soon 😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

wow thanks for mentioning me, does it mean i can join next time?

joined the discord, thanks much for the invite, I appreciate it :):)

Brilliant - look forward to 🧘🏼‍♂️🧘🏼‍♀️together. Have sent you msg on Discord. 😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

Nice to see your group finding rhythm and regular members ... and a smoother technical ride! :) It's important to offer different ways for different people to begin and to engage... well done to both you and to @naturalmedicine.


Leading the curation trail for both @ecotrain & @eco-alex.
Together We’re Making This World A Better Place.
Click Here To Join the manually curated trail "@artemislives" to support quality eco-green content.


@ecoTrain

Thank you 🙏🏼. Yes, slowly but steadily - I just feel so passionately about meditation and its benefit, this just provide an opportunity for meditators and meditation enthusiasts to practice regularly in schedule driven hectic life for many.

Posted using Partiko iOS

@chireerocks @ConsciousAngel7 @digitaldan @Immarojas @plantstoplanks @raj808 @amico @fracasgrimm @inuke @yingyanje @rebeccabe @chesatochi @steelborne @nateonsteemiy @luppers @macchiata- in case you haven’t seen the discord msg - 4th SMG (Steemit Group Meditation) is today (Saturday, 11 May) at 6pm London time. Hopefully see you all there.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you for the reminder! I won't be able to make it today, but I'll be sending out some good energy to everyone attending! ☀️

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for advice but I was at my yoga TTC class. Please keep tagging me for next SMG, thanks! 🙏🏼

Posted using Partiko iOS

I will join if still up at midnight. :) otherwise, see you guys in my dreams. 🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97