You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Ten Stages of the Mahayana Bodhisattva Path

in #mindfulness6 years ago

@reddust, actually I am not a Buddhist, but I believe it's a religion of wisdom and love for humanity, over here in my country it doesn't exist, but Atleast with some principles like the ones you have mentioned in your post, my life grows better daily. I would love to ask are you a Buddhist?

Sort:  

You could call me a Buddhist but I am finding labels are starting to fall off of me in my old age...hehehe

It must be my wrinkly saggy skin...the paramitis, the Four Immeasurable

“The teachings on love given by the Buddha are clear, scientific, and applicable… Love, compassion, joy, and equanimity are the very nature of an enlightened person. They are the four aspects of true love within ourselves and within everyone and everything.” ~Thich Nhat Hanh

http://www.bodhicitta.net/The%20Practice%20of%20the%20Four%20Immeasurables.htm

Okay keep it up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62725.26
ETH 3221.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85