You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Ten Stages of the Mahayana Bodhisattva Path

in #mindfulness6 years ago

I recommend if you follow and do the needful these steps of Bodhisatva path definitely might control your mind. Mind control is a biggest task around humans life. Meditation stages giving better help for do it better. Well description as you mentioned @reddust.

Sort:  

In the beginning one may need to control emotions but eventually the conditioning that triggers strong emotions and acting will fade away and a cool calm contentedness will take the place of the hot burning negative emotions and feelings. I have had some experience with the coolness of equanimity...it is awesome! No longer do my emotions lead me around by the nose, well most of the time anyway ;-) at least I don't throw my shoes at when I get angry at the family not putting their stuff away in its proper place....hahahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62539.74
ETH 3201.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81