You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Ten Stages of the Mahayana Bodhisattva Path

You see all the mind quality in Buddhism if applied to life of individuals will definitely bring about better people walking this earth. These I’ve learnt today and I look forward to learning more. Thanks for the daily enlightenment

Sort:  

I understand this stage better than the first stage...I really try to be good even though I like to curse and have a temper...hahaha

Smiles, well those are not constant you can change them but it takes more than words of mouth to achieve this, I talk like it’s Very easy. Definitely requires determination + dedication to achieve this

Shamatha and vipassana meditation help because you can feel the conditioning before it becomes thoughts and actions....I thank my first teacher every day when I practice meditation he introduced me to my meditation teacher!

Oh that’s cool, I thought I could meditate on my own . So I actually need a teacher ?

You can develop qualities of calmness learning shamatha or anapana breath meditation from youtube...but to fully develop breath meditation and insight (vipassana) you need to go to a meditation retreat. All sorts of stuff we have been hiding in our heads may come up and we can get lost in our mind and or think we are enlightened, achieved the bumis...that is where a teacher comes in handy, they are like a guide that pulls us out of our ignorance when we get stuck in the quicksands of bullshit that litter our subconscious/uncounsious, I can never remember which term is the correct one......hahaha

Wow. It’s quite deeper than I thought I could handle lol. But thanks for enlightening more. You’re much appreciated my friend

I've been to a lot of retreats and I have seen within my self and experienced helping others...there are a lot of dark closets, quicksand traps, haunted basements and attics that need to be cleaned out...many people freak out from overwhelming boredom...I always welcomed boredom...it was better than the horrible back pain I used to experience...that went away at the end of my first retreat never to return...but if I had run away from that pain instead of sitting through the pain and eventually letting go, I would of never experienced what happened after that ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63658.84
ETH 3310.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92