You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You Don't Scare Me – Using Chi to Calm Down Bullies

in #mindfulness5 years ago

Great post @mayb 😊 It takes courage to do something like that. You're absolutely right, when 'we' see an injustice 'we' need to stop looking away. 'We' need take action in the manner you did. You confronted but did not allow it to be more that. Yelling and screaming never goes anywhere and ends up doing more damage. The rules you used are a good guide to follow. Thank you for sharing this.

Sort:  

Thank you. I guess, it is also about character. Like, I am a dog in Chinese astrology which makes total sense to me. From my childhood on I have always felt the need to defend myself and others from injustice which is one of a dog's traits. I don't think, however, that 'we' all can simply act like that.
When it comes to looking away, however, I totally agree. We have to relearn to look at each other. Not just to face violence but also to openly look and smile at each other. We need to connect more. I am glad we did. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61852.61
ETH 3084.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83