You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The goal to love and be loved is not easy ...

in #mindset5 years ago

Human relationships are magical and challenging, and when you think about it, it's really quite a wonder that you can take two people usually with vastly differing backgrounds and experiences, put them together and somehow end up with something that lasts and grows for years and years.

I first met my wife when she was 8 and I was 13...we went in all sorts of different directions and had separate lives and marriages and kids... and then finally got together in 2003.

Relationships take work and GREAT relationships take a great deal of work. There is no one "formula," but the principle *I will do everything I can to be my 'best me' for YOU and you will do everything to be your 'best you' for ME" is about as close to reality of a strong relationship as any.

It's nobody's job to carry your baggage and your troubles FOR you, but they might carry those WITH you. And I think that's also what lies at the core of strong self-love!

Sort:  

Well said @denmarkguy, thank you for your thoughts, you nailed it and I can only agree. Love is ever-growing our the years, taking commitment as well the want to make it work. I find that liking and respecting your partner is really important in the equation of loving relationships.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62939.93
ETH 3116.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89