You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 4000? Internal Fiat ⇨ Steem Exchange Needed - Buy Steem - Brain parasite - Crypto Living - Raspberries - $1.28 - 186

in #minnowbooster6 years ago

I use Coinbase Pro to exchange fiat into Litecoin and then use blocktrades to trade that into Steem. Only getting fiat to coinbase takes some time (about a day for the cash transfer), but the other steps are easy, quick and very cheap.

Sort:  

Does Coinbase Pro take credit card? I think blocktrades charges about a 10% fee.

This are Coinbase's (US) fees:
Screenshot_20180712-222033.png

I don't like how you have to give them your photo ID. Hopefully they don't get "hacked". There seems to be a lot of problems with some of the crypto exchanges but it's good they take credit card. For a while I think they stopped.

99 % of exchanges ask for way too much info. Its like the whole Crypto is more private thing gets thrown out the window. ID / Phone Number and not to mention that pesky 2FA that is forced on everyone. Its like they purposely make it hard to invest.

I agree that asking for all that information sounds a bit much when dealing with Cryptocurrency. Hopefully a less intrusive, less costly and less laborious process will be created by the free market.

You can't have it all I'd say. I don't mind it too much and I'm happy with the service they deliver.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57453.27
ETH 2928.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67